Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Casa De Pico. We'd love to have your feedback!

La Mesa, CA

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to Casa De Pico and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Verti 7 days ago

Avocado & Veggie Enchilada

Love this place, as does my whole family. We've been eating here for years, and even back when it was in Old Town. I am vegetarian and my favorite dish is the Avocado and Veggie Enchiladas. Tasty and a huge portion. <3

Kimberly 11 days ago

El Bandido

Always delicious and a great combination of favorites, one of mine!

Sharon 14 days ago

Cheese Crisp Special

My fAmily has loved the food at Casadepico since it was in Old Town many years ago. It's our all time favorite Mexican restaurant. The cheese crisp special is our go to favorite. I try to order other things and everything is really good here, but I keep going back to my fav. Wish we didn't live so far away.

Gladys 26 days ago

Grilled Chicken & Mango Quesadilla

Its is supee delicious especially the mango sauce. I really recommend it.

Yraboteau70 about 1 month ago

1. Taco, Cheese Enchilada, Bean Burrito

I always get this combo,the best cheese enchilada in San Diego!!!!!

Michael about 1 month ago

Chile Poblano Fresco

Always excellent. Enough for 2. Perfect service.

Lisa about 2 months ago

Pollo Fundido

Awesome, our favorite item that we both order exclusively. Haven't seen it anywhere else.

Victoria 2 months ago

Albondigas Soup

Great tasting soup. The best that I ever eaten.👍😋 Victoria Buckley

Jesus 2 months ago

5. Three Soft Tacos

This dish was great. The food was as expected. Tasty, warm, and plenty of it. The service was tremendous. I'm going back soon.

Dustbunnies16 2 months ago

Cheese Crisp Special

I have been eating the Cheese Crisp Special for forty years. It's always been my favorite. Kind of like a tostada with out the lettuce but with lots of cheese.

Jrady1 3 months ago

Taco Loco

I have been going to Casa de Pico for at least 35 years. I always order the Chicken Taco Loco. It is delicious. I'm going to the restaurant next week , Monday September 21, 2020, and I will order a Chicken Taco Loco and a medium Margarita. I live in Escondido, so it is a long drive, but it's worth it.

Afergster 3 months ago

Fiesta Express Fajita Meal

This was a last minute pick up for dinner at home. Such a good choice! Everyone loved it, will definitely get again.

David 3 months ago

Seafood Enchiladas Supremas

Yummm!!! The best!!!

Jody 3 months ago

Carne Asada Tampiquena

Always perfectly seasoned and cooked. Wonderful flavor- my go- to for carne asada. Great drinks, great service and reasonable prices.

Grant 3 months ago

Cheese Crisp Special

Great pallet of Mexican food favorites. Extrz tomato for me.

Loren 3 months ago

Senor Pico

Excellent, very lean and select cut. Taste great!

Mchunt49 3 months ago

Guacamole Enchiladas

Guacamole enchiladas are out of this world !! Creamy & delicious! We live in Texas & visit San Diego at least once a year & Casa De Pico Is the first place we go! Fell in love with Casa when it was in Old Town & the love affair has continued for years ! Absolutely the very BEST!! Try these enchiladas, you won't be disappointed !!!!

Jennifer 3 months ago

11. Taco, Cheese Enchilada

Incredible food !!! The best I have ever eaten !!! The service was out of this world!! Thank You for everything !!

Rigo 3 months ago

Fish Tacos

The fish tacos here are AMAZING! They're huge, too, and very filling.

Tim 3 months ago

Seafood Enchiladas Supremas

Since the days when Pico's opened in Old Town, it has been our go-to restaurant for birthdays, anniversaries, any celebration or just because we're hungry. We have NEVER been disappointed by any item on the menu. Extraordinary service, quality food and the atmosphere make Pico's our absolute favorite place to eat.

Dliening 7 days ago

Carne Asada La Especial de Juan

I love this feast! You get some of everything and it's all delicious!

Torrey 11 days ago

Enchiladas Rancheras

Came here for my birthday and my dinner was delicious. I am a big fan of your enchiladas and the enchiladas rancheras didn't disappoint. Sooooo tasty!!!!

Nanci 15 days ago

Avocado & Veggie Enchilada

If you are vegetarian and crave a great enchilada, this is for you.

Maryannc 28 days ago

Mexican Stir Fry

I have ordered this dish many times through out the years! It has chicken, rice, vegetables as zucchini, bell peppers lil bits of carrots all on top of the chicken! Absolutely delicious and it's plentiful too! We love going there the service is always great and festive!

Ndngrlrainey about 1 month ago

Chicken & Black Bean Tostada

Yummy for my Tummy, If You are trying to be heart smart casa de pico has a delicious chicken and black bean tostada. The chicken is always tender and flavorful on a crispy tostada shell with lots of black beans and toppings. It's my go to favorite every time I go to Casa de pico. ❤️❤️ love this dish

Themango99 about 1 month ago

Grilled Chicken Avocado Salad

This salad is to die for. On a hot sunny day on the patio have this delicious salad with a refreshing midori margarita , you won't be disappointed...

Aggie about 2 months ago

Pico's Chimichanga

Excellent!

Begbert3079 2 months ago

Cheese Crisp Special

This is my go-to order for me. Always fresh and delicious and with a side of the never-ending basket of warm salty tortilla chips, it can't be beaten.

Yolanda 2 months ago

Senor Pico

This combination is delicious!! The carne asada was cooked to perfection and the guacamole is amazing!! I keep coming back!

Patestes 2 months ago

Burrito De La Casa

Shredded Beef Burritos were so good, as usual! Great ssrvice from Jackie. Love the chips and salsa, bought extra to take home!

Judy 3 months ago

Arroz Con Pollo a la Mexicana

One of my favorite dishes. There is no much food on the plate, you cannot finish it all. So happy to take leftovers home....If you can't make it to Old Town to eat at their sister restaurant Casa Guadalajara, you will feel like you are in Old Town. Outside dining, fresh handmade tortilla's, strolling mariachi's,. The waiters/waitresses are always checking on you. Your glass will never be empty. Happy that I live, just 5 minutes away

Hmwhetstine 3 months ago

Pico's Chimichanga

Pico's Beef Chimichanga is my longtime favorite dish! I order it every time I come here, and it never disappoints. Tender, juicy, and full of flavor - not overly spicy, and big enough to share. Pairs perfectly with a Cadillac maragarita.

Ppmqdi 3 months ago

Ceviche

Delicious, but was charged a higher price than was on the menu. Menu said $13.50; was charged $14.95. Same with my friend's Shrimp and Avocado Cheese Crisp (also good, but was charged over $2 more than what was on the menu)

Teresaroman25 3 months ago

Muchismos Taquitos

Love love these mini roll tacos. Comes in beef and chicken. I'm a chicken type of lady. Luv the toasted salsa it comes with. Melted cheese right on top mouth watering combo. This is a dish I alway must get when I come. Been coming here for over 20 years. My fav place for sure.

Nicoleashleylmft 3 months ago

Nachos

The nachos are amazing, I had the chicken nachos and they were perfect!

Ana 3 months ago

Pico Enchiladas Suizas

I like Enchiladas Suizas, but this ones are the best. I was very pleased and happy with the food and also with the service.

Janine 3 months ago

Tostada del Mundo

Excellent food and outstanding service!!!! Felt comfortable in the outdoor setting.....thank you!!!! Highly recommend!!!!!

Ask 3 months ago

Guacamole And Chicken

I had the Guacamole and Chicken Enchilada and it was AMAZING! I mean the flavor of the chicken was phenomenal. Plus I love how the rice and retried beans had flavor as well. The portions aren't skimpy which I like. Favorite dish off the menu!

Rigo 3 months ago

Muchismos Taquitos

These taquitos are a PERFECT start to your meal. Half chicken and half beef so you get to try both amazing flavors. Highly recommended.

Jfh97685 3 months ago

6. Enchilada, Chile Relleno

of course my son Chris and I have enjoyed nearly 75% of the menu and have NEVER been disappointed. The waitress' and waiters have come to know us by name, which really makes it a grand experience each time . no matter what you menu selection will be, you ;WILL NO BE DISAPOINTED. [CHIMICHANGA IS TO XXXXXX, IT IS THE BEST. THE X'S WERE GOING TO SAY ;TO DIE FOR; , BUT HE WAS A YOUNG FIFTY AND DIED A YEAR AGO. BECAUSE OF THE FOLKS AT CASA DE PICO, I STILL GO THERE BECAUSE OF THE AND THE GREAT FOOD. ALL OF THEM WERE VERY SADDENED TO HEAR ABOUT MY SON CHRIS, AND EVEN A YEAR LATER HAVE SAID SO. ALL I CAN SAY, IS THIS IS A 'GREAT RESTAURANT WITH WONDERFUL PEOPLE TRATING ALL THAT COME HERE WITH A PLUS PLUS CARING ATTITUDE. THE ONLY WAY IT COULD BE BETTER IS TO BE SITTING WITH CHRIS AGAIN. HOWEVER, I DO NOT BELIEVE ANYONE WILL COME HERE AND NOT BE GREATLY HAPPY WITH THE FOOD AND THE ATMOSPHERE ; [LOOK FOR THE GUITAR PLAYERS AND SINGERS TO BRING THAT SOUTH OF THE BORDER ENJOYMENT. LOVE THIS PLACE AND THE EMPLOYEES WHO GRACED ME WITH THEIR CONDOLANCES SINCE THEY ALSO MISS CHRIS. SO, GO ENJOY A GREAT MEAL, A GREAT MARGUIRITA ;SIC], AND A WONDERFUL ENVIRONMENT. THANKS FOR LETTING ME SHARE, FROM CHRIS ALSO.



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA