Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Casa De Pico. We'd love to have your feedback!

La Mesa, CA

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to Casa De Pico and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Bianca about 2 months ago

Enchiladas Verdes De Pollo

First time here! Yummm! L

Kristinterese69 2 months ago

Muchismos Taquitos

Half chicken & half beef, delicious every time!

Misssusieq221 2 months ago

Chicken Mole Enchiladas

When I visit my daughter, this is our go to restaurant. Mole is my favorite sauce. There's reminds me of my grandma. The sauce is incredible and the chicken is so tender. And did I mention the fresh tortillas. Yummy.

Beltrame 2 months ago

Senor Pico

A family favorite for years! You can't go wrong with this combination plate. Love it!

Cathyslawter 2 months ago

Cheese Crisp Special

My husband and I have been here many times. It is our favorite Mexican restaurant in La Mesa! We held my husband's 60th birthday party here with friends and family. All the food is great but our favorite dish is your Cheese Crisp Special (we call it our Mexican Pizza!) It has beans, meat. cheese. avocado and other goodies baked on top of a crisp flour tortilla. It is really loaded with toppings and is easily enough for 2 people but we usually order our own so we can take home some of this heavenly goodness for later. (I can almost taste it now!) Casa De Pico has a fun busy atmosphere. It is always packed with customers but the wait is never too long and definitely worth the it! The people who work here are the best! Great service--fast and friendly! Prices are really reasonable. They also have a huge shaded patio with plenty of seating and mariachis playing lively music from table to table. It is in front of Grossmont Center so parking is pretty easy no matter how busy. Thank you Casa de Pico...we love everything about you!

Heyfritzy 3 months ago

1. Taco, Cheese Enchilada, Bean Burrito

The food is great no doubt about that...."However someone goofed up on our order, we were supposed to get a Chicken Enchilada along with the Taco, cheese Enchilada and Bean Burrito, Apparently that wasn't the case, instead the Cheese Enchilada was missing and only the chicken Enchilada was in it's place. A bit disappointed on the order. This order was a delivery.

David 3 months ago

Carne Asada Tampiquena

My favorite at casa de pico

Olivo 3 months ago

1. Taco, Cheese Enchilada, Bean Burrito

Everything in my combo was delicious! The beef taco was flavorful and perfect, the bean burrito was good enough to have by itself, and the cheese enchilada was pure joy to eat.

Lisalholland1969 3 months ago

Huevos Rancheros

Every time I come to San Diego this place is a absolute must I have my best childhood memories starting at the old town location grandma and grampa taking us every Saturday for breakfast then as we grew we took our kids Our son had his first drink on his 21(fish bowl Margarita) We are bringing our granddaughter there August 8 from Minnesota she is so excited she loves Mexican food she has never tasted Mexican food like Casa de Pico I can't wait to share this family tradition with her, See you August 8 Love all your food but your Huevos Rancheros are the best ever!

Shelmasters 3 months ago

Shrimp & Avocado Cheese Crisp

The best shrimp and avocado cheese crisp around! But.... they have the best banana margarita ever!!!

Caryl 3 months ago

4. Chile Relleno, Cheese Enchilada, Guacamole & Bean Tostada

Best Mexican Restaurant in East County. We always celebrate birthdays and special occasions there. The patio is always nice on a beautiful day. Great food and service!!!

Lmckenzie 3 months ago

Muchismos Taquitos

These taquitos are THE best! The bell peppers in them make them different then others and super delicious, especially dipped in their amazing guacamole! These are a must for an appetizer or even a meal!

Robert 3 months ago

Tostada del Mundo

A beautiful dish loaded with all the things I like, plus with shredded beef added to make the combo perfect, and what I have been missing since dining-in was curtailed throughout California. All the ingredients (guacamole, beans, cheese, special salsa, lettuce, beef, etc.) tasted very fresh and actually more delicious than ever. Oh how I had missed all that; no restaurant makes it as good. It would have been a good thing if I didn't load up with a different salsa and chips when we were seated (after a brief wait for a table), but I couldn't resist. Add a margarita and attentive service and it was a dish and meal to remember. I'll be returning with other guests in a few days. Thanks Casa De Pico. Bob

Threegemsandacap 3 months ago

Machaca

Absolutely love this dish! Soo good!!!

Bseball31 3 months ago

Pico's Chimichanga

It is a meal in itself. I ordered the shredded beef chimichanga and it was absolutely delicious. The food was hot when it was brought to my table. The waiter made sure I had everything we needed. I give it 10 out of 5 stars.

Ashleypena10 3 months ago

Especial De Flautas

I've been waiting for a flauta since COVID locked us all down and I was so thrilled this was back open. The patio is perfect for fresh air and open space and the food is always amazing. I've yet to find a restaurant that makes flautas as good. My favorite dish, hands down.

Bmikolaycik 3 months ago

El Bandido

Always excellent food AND service!!!! This is my favorite restaurant in the whole county! Casa de Pico sets the bar for every other restaurant - period!!! Love this place!

Joan 3 months ago

Grilled Salmon Salad

The salmon was perfect and the salad also delicious. It is one of my favorite dishes.

Edna 4 months ago

Chicken Mole Enchiladas

Although I prefer my mole sweet, they were very good 👍

Tina about 2 months ago

Pico's Chimichanga

This is one of the best foods I have ever tasted. I choose this item almost every time I come to the restaurant. The Chimichanga comes with the rice and beans inside the delicious deep fried burrito, but I prefer to have them on the side. It is an extremely filling meal. Five stars all the way!

Carmene 2 months ago

El Bandido

A soecial treat with a little of everything!

Sandra 2 months ago

Chicken Mole Enchiladas

I love mole and this was a good one. I will order this again.

Rocioavila808 2 months ago

10. Two Chile Rellenos

Muy ricos los chiles rellenos y muy buen servició

Angelinadigiovanni1 2 months ago

Chicken Fajita Salad

Best chicken fajita salad I've ever had!! The chicken was so juicy and moist. All the greens were crisp and fresh. The ingredients paired perfectly together! Overall 10/10!!

Ssrink 3 months ago

Mexican Stir Fry

This dish takes me back to the old town days we have been going to casa de pico for over 30 years love the food and staff everyone treats you the same I recommend this place to everyone

Lewluci 3 months ago

Arroz Con Pollo a la Mexicana

Love the atmosphere and everything about this place. This is my favorite dish with chunks of chicken breast. Fantastic food and drinks. Do yourself a favor and have a night out here, you'll love it.

David 3 months ago

Queso Fundido

Best queso fundido I have ever had

Timothyprevie 3 months ago

9. Two Cheese Enchiladas

The best enchiladas in all of San Diego

Tere 3 months ago

Carnitas

These are hands down the best carnitas plate I've ever had. I've tried many dishes from Casa de Pico menu over the last 30 years I've been coming and this is by far my favorite dish. I now have a daughter and I am so happy to share this with her as well and she loves it. Can't wait to come back again.

Jeanne 3 months ago

2. Taco, Tamal, Cheese Enchilada

Wonderful .. going back this weekend to get it again! Had a margarita... soooo good .. I never drink unless a margarita and Casa de Pico is the best!

Jyonally13 3 months ago

Tequila Lime Shrimp

A.M.A.Z.I.N.G. The best Mexican food restaurant we have ever been to. Seriously good!

Hatgypsy 3 months ago

Arroz Con Pollo a la Mexicana

Next to the FISH BOWL SIZED PINA COLADS& MARGARITAS,THE ATMOSPHERE&FOOD ARE TOP NOTCH!

Piccoleone 3 months ago

1. Taco, Cheese Enchilada, Bean Burrito

YUM YUM YUM!! I got if for take out while they were still closed for dine in. Great service, and delicious food.

Breevigil24 3 months ago

Muchismos Taquitos

Me and my husband go to casa de pico frequently and each time is great. Our favorite dish is muchismos taquitos and everytime it is delicious. The drinks like margaritas and mai tais are also very good. Casa de pico never disapoints. It will always hold a place in our hearts. No only because of the great food and service but because of the memories we've made here!

Robin 3 months ago

Cheese Crisp Special

By far the best mexican restaurant in San Diego. Although I live in North County now I try go come down as often as I can. I have loved every food item I've had here. Great atmosphere and service as well, couldn't get any better!

Babyprecious05 3 months ago

Ensalada De Carne Asada

Best salad ever! Fresh greens, meat cooked perfectly, and the dressing it comes with is simply amazing. Guilt-Free Dish with all the flavorful benefits!

Maquiler 3 months ago

Cheese Crisp Special

This is my old time favorite! I've been missing it.😋Glad to know that dine-in is allowed now. My husband and I have been loyal customers of Casa de Pico. We started patronizing it when they were still at Old Town in the late 70s. We're so happy when they're finally opened the La Mesa (Grossmont) location. We celebrated a lot of special occasions at Casa de Pico!

Eddie 3 months ago

Taco Loco

Very good - tasty

Edna 4 months ago

Nachos

Best nachos ever. Simple, but full of flavor along with a surprising ingredient. 10 out of 10.



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA