Casa de Pico Clients Reviews

Janelle W.
San Diego, CA

We always have a festive time at Casa de Pico. Very upbeat and personal you made us feel special. Good job Felix!

Christa C.
Santa Fe, CA

First time here. I love the veggie menu. We will be back soon. We enjoyed talking to the lady making tortillas upfront.

Marc P.
San Diego, CA

The food, the drinks, the churros with ice cream, the ambience were all amazing. Not possible to be more perfect!

Adrianne P.
San Diego, CA

Service was outstanding. Hector did a great job always coming by clearing of dishes and making sure my family was satisfied in all aspects. We will be looking forward to the next time. We will come back!

Rebba M.
San Diego, CA

J.C. was excellent. He was very friendly and provided excellent customer service as he always does.

Carolyn A.
El Cajon, CA

Everything was perfect. I was here for my birthday! Love it! Thank you guys!

Kathy O.
Lemon Grove, CA

Loved your mariachis sounded nice. Decor and food were fantastic, amazing, I love you!

Cristi L.
San Diego, CA

Wonderful food, great service, always fun and lively. Excellent waitress and very nice, lots of smiles!

Corinne A.
Santee, CA

Norma was excellent, friendly and professional. The carne asada was extremely tender, it was amazing!

Judy A.
Escondido, CA
05/15/2016

Very good flavors of food, Love it. I love eating at 3 of your restaurants in Grossmont Center, in Del Mar and Carlsbad.

David P.
San Diego, CA

Food was excellent as usual. Andre was very personable and nice. We love this place!

Julie
San Diego, CA

Maria was the best! Timely and hors d’oeuvres and dinner. She was so kind and patient.

Corene B.
San Diego, CA

Jesus is always our server. He is amazing and pleasant. We love your amazing service, quick food and atmosphere.

Pam L.
San Diego, CA

Hector was amazing. I love your sauce on your enchiladas and I loved your salsa & chips. The restaurant look wonderful, all is very nice.

Pamela C.
Chula Vista, CA

Great service, very friendly, & fast. Karina is a wonderful waitress, great customer service, kind, and attentive to keeping food and drinks full.

Ed & Shirley R.
San Diego, CA

The server was better than I expected. I enjoyed a Carne Asada burrito with an excellent service

Barbara R..
San Diego, CA

Hector O. took good care of our group of 7. He was so attentive. 40 years coming to your restaurants!

Bryan L.
La Mesa, CA

My family and I love your many restaurants. Your staff is very attentive, beautiful and friendly. We love to dine here.

David H.
Santee, CA

Gladys was very good, very knowledgeable, hope to get her again. You are the best!!!

Talena G.
La Mesa, CA

Alfredo is very attractive, very nice and good at what he does. Everything was perfect.

Lauren
La Mesa, CA
03/27/2016

Best meal I have had here, Max was efficient and personable. Rosario was amazing and caring. She is great. Everything was great!

Angie K.
Spring Valley, CA
03/06/2016

Your restaurant is a good place to eat. Jose G. is the best!

Sandra T.
San Diego, CA
02/27/2016

Very busy Saturday night and we got seated right away and had drinks and food came out quickly

Kenny
La Mesa, CA
02/27/2016

Rosario was efficient in helping me meet my dietary restrictions. Thank you! Perfect service!

Patricia E.
Chula Vista, CA
02/23/2016

Our server Patricia was very professional, friendly and attentive. She was great!!! We love your food!

Mary G.
Vista, CA
02/15/2016

Juan Carlos checked on us and provided an excellent service. I loved Carne Asada!

Hector V.
Chula Vista, CA

You handel our large party very well, very personable and helpful. Thank you Jackie!

Jesse & Racher W.
El Cajon, CA
01/14/2016

I brought a tear to my eye it was so tasty. Great dinner. I love Tequila Lima Shrimp!

Caroline Z.
La Mesa, CA

We visited on 2016 New Year and everything was perfect/excellent as now

Linda K.
Bonita, CA

2nd. time here, I am already impressed and pleased. Alfredo was the most polite server I’ve had in San Diego.

Celia K.
San Diego, CA

Food came out fast and hot on a busy Saturday pm. Norma was great. Thank you for the healthy section on menu

Roberto C.
El Cajon, CA

Excellent service Gregorio provided. Best server ever, Wow!! Our waitress was very attentive, awesome experience!

Victor L.
San Diego, CA

Food and service was outstanding. Jesus was very kind and attentive. Thank you so much!

Brenda C.
San Diego, CA

Great service and fast. Every thing well cook, thanks a lot, you are very attentive

Liliana M.
Bonita, CA

When I need charming care always a “Casa de Pico” restaurant. I love you guys

Isabella O.
San Diego, CA

Sonia is very nice. I would come back every day. It was a great experience

Pasquale B.
San Diego, CA

We come every time from Italy and we always talk to our friends about your excellent quality, Thanks

Devon T.
La Mesa, CA

Everything was great! Very courteous and attentive. the food is beyond excellent. I have been coming since the 80s. I live in NY now, when I learned we were coming to San Diego I cannot wait to come!

Sharon G.
Santee, CA

Chili relleno was so good. You have good service, nice servers and prompt food. All the food is wonderfully delicious. There is consistently. Yummm

George G.
San Diego, CA

Vicente was one of the best servers. We have had 8 years coming here. We always enjoy the atmosphere, quality food, color and service.

Jocelynn G.
Arcadia, CA
12/12/2015

Our waiter was very nice and funny, made my visit pleasurable.

Heather W.
El Cajon, CA
11/17/2015

Gladys was the 1st. server to tell us we needed special chips, beans and rice. She was very pleasant, efficient and patient. She provided us exceptional service giving information about Gluten Free Menu!

Patricia M.
San Diego, CA
09/27/2015

Been patronizing your restaurants 43 years, obviously you do what I like…ambience, food and drink.

Katleen M.
Alpine, CA
09/09/2015

We had a large group and you did a great job, fast and excellent service. Amazing!

Karen I.
San Diego, CA
08/04/2015

Our server gave us an amazing service. Always a festive time at Casa de Pico.

Eve M.
Lemon Grove, CA

Very polite and friendly staff. Great team work. Andre was very good, his understanding of Spanish was great!

Arthur R.
San Diego, CA

Everything was perfect. Alicia was friendly, alert and terrific! You are very polite and efficient

Dan G.
San Diego, CA

Karina is the best efficient knowledgeable. Muy simpatica. I love Margaritas and appetizers.

Vicente L.
Santee, CA

Amazing food, great service! Friendly, attentive and great employees. Excellent margaritas. I love this place.

Leilani L.
San Diego, CA

Our server is so kind! Excellent service, we eat out 2 a wk and we returned to restaurants that give us excellent service. We will be back soon.

Tauneeddn R.
El Cajon, CA

Alicia was friendly, cheerful and tolerant of large group. We had excellent service! Friendly and great ambiance. Excellent food!

Niela C.
San Diego, CA
07/25/2015

We have been patrons for years. Ania was by far the best server * * * * * you have five stars!! We love her.

Melodie W.
San Diego, CA
07/06/2015

The food was excellent and the people here are very friendly and helpful. We always enjoy to come here to Casa de Pico!

Rebeca F.
San Diego, CA
07/04/2015

we had prompt refill of beverages, Extremely fast service! Food came out quickly!

Victoria K.
Scottsdale, AZ
07/01/2015

Please open a restaurant in Scottsdale, AZ. We loved the food, decor, ambiance and the service was great.

Rebeca F.
San Diego, CA
06/28/2015

Our server Sonia was extremely helpful and attentive. Great attitude that made to have an amazing dinner with my family.

M.Kinnon O.
Escondido, CA
06/26/2015

The food and drinks and dessert are always perfect and tasty. I love shrimp tacos, chips and salsa…Margaritas too.

Renee H.
Duarte, CA
06/24/2015

We were in town at a baseball tournament. This place was suggested, very worth coming to. We loved the atmosphere, food and mariachis.

Elizabeth M.
National City, CA
06/24/2015

Very friendly workers and very good food. I had a few drinks with my queso fundido. I loved it!

Herb Y.
Lemon Grove, CA
06/23/2015

Beautiful day Patio! Gorgeous…Wonderful…Amazing…Great.

Gloria E.
El Cajon, CA
06/20/2015

We always take our lunch here in Casa de Pico. We love this place, the service and the food.

Nick C.
San Diego, CA
06/20/2015

Menu and table were fabulous! We have been here for years and Ania our server was the best server.

Tracy B.
San Diego, CA
06/04/2015

Extremely friendly, very attentive, smiling. We love Alicia, she treated us like family!

Dora M.
Santee, CA
05/27/2015

It was amazing how quickly the food was served, everything was good, you have excellent service!

Mery A.
Sacramento, CA
05/23/2015

Our server and manager went to extra effort to make sure my meal was good. Perfect service food.

Sonia F.
San Diego, CA
05/23/2015

Claudia was helpful and friendly. I spilled my soda and she helped and replaced my drink.

Fernando E.
El Cajon, CA
05/21/2015

Our family comes to this restaurant to celebrate birthdays, parties, etc. We love you!

Bill & Eva
El Cajon, CA
05/05/2015

We love your restaurants. Many visits here since we moved to San Diego (1978).

Christina P.
Spring Valley, CA
05/02/2015

Love our waitress Sara. She is very sweet, pleasant and always happy and attentive.

L. J. B.
San Diego, CA
05/01/2015

Always impressed with the decor, service and food. My husband and I love The Mexican Food.

Lynn W.
Escondido, CA
05/01/2015

Everything was perfect from beginning to end! We had a lovely lunch. You made us very happy. We love Alfredo, he is so polite and attentive.

Alma H.
Alpine, CA
04/28/2015

We always enjoy our visits here. Love the food, service, beautiful decor and staff.

Kasalien E.
La Mesa, CA
04/17/2015

Ania was the most outstanding server in my 30t years in San Diego!!!

Badriya N.
San Diego, CA
04/12/2015

Always bring my mom when she visits San Diego. She loves to eat Arroz con Pollo, our favorite dish.

Joyce K.
San Diego, CA

Jackie was helpful, you have excellent customer service. We now visit Carlsbad restaurant but will come back to this one.

Diego H.
San Diego, CA

I’ve been here five times and Pattie was my server. She did an excellent job, attentive and friendly with my family

Sarah J.
Bayfield, CO

Great food, very fast. Our server Juan was very speedy. We appreciate his service. He was very attentive and gracious. perfect!

Susan T.
El Cajon, CA

The food and service never disappoint! Patty is efficient and friendly. Everything that we asked to her was on time. We love her!

Lori J.
San Diego, CA

It was awesome and plentiful. You have great prices and delicious food. Everyone was very attentive and did an excellent job

Sandy A.
El Cajon, CA

Alicia and Felix were excellent servers, friendly and funny. They made us feel very welcome, thank you!

Amador F.
San Diego, CA

Your food and your team of professionals are number 1, especially Alfredo. He was super good and nice. Excellent server!

Leslie L.
San Diego, CA

Jackie has the best memory! never wrote a thing down. She brought us more salsa when it was getting low and more chips. Excellent server

Henry L.
Lakeside, CA

Sara was very friendly and responsive to our every need. This is the best service I have had in a long time. She was awesome

Rosario S.
San Diego, CA

Wonderful server! Very nice and always attentive with our table. Monica did a stellar job. She went above and beyond. Terrific service!

Claudia G.
San Marcos, CA

Jose was very courteous, sincere and pleasant. He was very nice and funny. Service and food were great. I made a special request and the kitchen did a great job. Thank you Jose.

Sophia L.
San Marcos, CA

The food come out quick and it was delicious. Hector’s service was outstanding! He gave 101% by making sure we had everything we needed. Rosario was great too

Emily T.
San Marcos, CA

The service we received at the front hostess desk was amazing! Super efficient, friendly and very accommodating to my handicap mother. It’s hard to find good service! Tonight these ladies were awesome!

Raul G.
Temecula, CA

Awesome service and food. Diane, I did work for you at Rancho el Nopal for about 10 years “Love You”

Francisco K.
San Marcos, CA

The whole experience was excellent. I love sea food, enchiladas, Carne Asada, Chimichangas, Margaritas, etc.

Dorothy E.
La Mesa, CA

Drinks always refilled, food served as we asked. Ernie was great as usual. We had an excellent busboy Benjamin. Thank you

Cathy C.
San Diego, CA

Always on top of things and so friendly. I so admire Diane Powers, all she’s done!

Ricky
El Cajon, CA

Server Mike was attentive and fast with anything he was asked for. Hector the busboy was excellent in getting cilantro for me

Alfred F.
Philadelphia, PA

Both Andrea and Rosario provided an excellent service. This was a wonderful meal and great service. Thank you!

Gaines
El Cajon, CA

Hector was fabulous, kept us in chips and salsa. Everything is great in your restaurant, decor and musicians were fantastic.

Chris G.
Temecula, CA

Hector, our wait staff, ensured a great time for my family. We had fun time and amazing food as always!

Adam & Kim.
San Diego, CA

Andre is the best server here! He really does keep up and takes care of you!

Sarah P.
San Diego, CA

Felix was patient, kind and funny. I enjoyed quesadilla and vegetarian combo with my margarita!

Robins G.
La Mesa, CA

Excellent service, we were 25 in our group and Enrique was fabulous. We enjoyed the place & food!

Patricia M.
San Diego, CA

Super service, waiter servers, busboys, even musicians were great! Very attentive, every need taken care of. Excellent fresh salad.

Claudia L.
San Diego, CA

Our server Ernie was very attentive. Hostess very help full. Jackie was so patient and kind

Russ H.
San Diego, CA

We love Claudia, she is always our server because we love her service. She is very attentive and takes care of our every request.

Jeannie J.
San Diego, CA

Your food is the best food I have ever had! Marvelous place! Claudia made great our dinning experience!

Eloisa F.
San Diego, CA

Just want to say that we’ve never had such a great Mexican food like this. Wonderful experience!

Claudia H.
San Diego, CA

We love Jackie. She’s an outstanding server, friendly and patient. Carne Asada and Tostadas were delicious mm…

Ryan F.
East Granby, CT

Sonia didn’t even write our orders down and got them all 100% right!!! Awesome!

Maribel O.
El Cajon, CA

Jose always gives us great service!!! Excellent attitude, we love the service here.

Veronica F.
El Cajon, CA

I love the way Alicia serve, emphasize, smile and also very kind, very attentive. Thank you Alicia!!!

Henry R.
El Cajon, CA

This is a lovely place offering delicious food. Very pleasant and welcoming. We love the staff!

Nathan S.
Monument, CO

It was the best food I’ve had in years. We love it here! staff are so friendly and great, our server Karina was great!

Richard W.
San Diego, CA

Hector was on top of refills of glasses and Christian always attentive to our table. Yolanda was very kind and attentive too.

Hugo E.
San Diego, CA

Outstanding customer service. Felix was really great. My 3 meals were absolutely delicious and comfortable. Thank you Felix!

Bryan M.
San Diego, CA

Monica is the best ever! I had a fantastic experience. Servers are very polite. Hector also was so attentive!

Olga P.
San Diego, CA

Junior our server was very knowledgeable of the food, building, restaurant and its history.

Debra
San Diego, CA

Alexandra and Jose were excellent servers. This was a 5 star experience. We love the customer service here.

Colleen & Vivian M.
San Diego, CA

I love the new “gluten free” guide. I like coming here with my son, we enjoy the mariachi music and the food.

Betty K.
San Diego, CA

Love the atmosphere. Feels like Mexico. The staff is very hospitable. Thank you!

Joan B.
La Mesa, CA

We enjoyed fish tacos very much. My friends always ask for them, we really love eating fish tacos.

John & Carla E.
El Cajon, CA

Haven’t been here in a while. Extra good tonight. Thank you Jackie, you are wonderful!

Barbara F.
San Diego, CA

Excellent server, always there when needed. Very courteous. Alfredo suggested margaritas and we were very satisfied!

Amber C.
San Bernardino, CA

Jose was very kind and helpful. He was pleasant to be around, warm, friendly and knowledgeable.

Barbara F.
San Diego, CA

Server was very friendly, knowledgeable and helpful. We were celebrating a birthday. The staff was very personable! It was an Excellent service and the place is beautiful to celebrate!!!

Kate
San Diego, CA

We have come here for years and Sonia is by far the best server here. She is always sweet and attentive. One of the reasons we return. We love the atmosphere here!

Daryl
San Diego, CA

Everyone has a nice smile. Very service oriented. Jose was really on the ball tonight. I think the food was out before we finished ordering. Awesome job!

Sam
San Diego, CA

Always excellent and friendly service. Always fresh, quick, and clean. Always enjoy to visit.

Jackie V.
San Diego, CA

It was fast food as in it was ordered fast. Your restaurants are specials, We love them!

Ralph R.
El Centro, CA

Alicia made us feel very welcome and well taken care of. Thank you for this kind of service!

Magda F.
San Diego, CA

Jackie’s customer service is awesome. The food was as amazing as I remembered it from childhood!!

Larry K.
La Mesa, CA

Wonderful, polite server and prompt too. With the mango sauce, quesadillas were great! GREAT!

Claudia G.
Hawaiian Gardens, CA

THE BEST MARGARITAS. FAST SERVICE, FRIENDLY SERVERS, LARGE PORTIONS. Thank you everybody!

June
San Diego, CA

Food and drinks came out right away! The fish tacos were absolutely delicious mmmm!

Diego V.
San Diego, CA

Monica made sure our food was served with the quality standard. She was always with a smile. This is really great service. Thank you!

Gabriel G.
San Diego, CA

We had a great server, attentive, knowledgeable and friendly. We love the kind on service, we love you!

Justin H.
San Diego, CA

We love the place, music and guacamole with chips. All staff is polite. It was fantastic. The service as always prompt. Thank you everybody!

Janeth R.
La Mesa, CA

WE HAVE BEEN STEADY CUSTOMER SINCE OLD TOWN. PLEASE, DON’T CHANGE NOTHING. everything IS PERFECT!

Sherrie A.
San Diego, CA

My family and I love all your restaurants, Casa de Pico, Casa Guadalajara, Casa de Bandini, & Casa Sol Y Mar. The service is excellent!

Danny L.
San Diego, CA

As usual, food arrived quickly. Great service. Never change, excellent job!!!

Guillermo C.
Escondido, CA

If there were anything I was unhappy with, I would say so. Thank you again. Keep doing a great job!

Veronica G.
Chula Vista, CA

Rosario was amazing, we never had this service ever until now. Amazing!!!

Angela P.
El Cajon, CA

Bus boy was excellent! Kind and knowledgeable! Great margaritas!!!. The server recommended absolutely perfect food combinations too.

Nancy H.
San Diego, CA

We come here every Sunday and ask for Jose. He is wonderful! The food is always amazing and we LOVE the troubadours!!

Luke D.
Spring Valley, CA

Service was far beyond expectations. Best service I have had in a long rime at any restaurant.

Clara L.
San Diego, CA

EVERYTHING WAS GREAT, HOSTESSES WERE FRIENDLY, BUSBOYS WERE HELPFUL AND PATTY WAS SUPER!!!

Nancy H.
San Diego, CA

Mariachis all the time bring a happy atmosphere. We love them! We enjoyed the food with music!

Heather W.
La Mesa, CA

Mimi was very sweet and helpful, definitely we are coming back again! Great job!

John W.
Winchester, CA

Both of the servers taking care of us did an outstanding job, especially for us crowded as the restaurant was.

Sarah C.
San Diego, CA

We moved to San Diego last year and searched everywhere for really good Mexican Food. We finally found it at Casa de Pico! By far the best Mexican food we have had in this area!
All the staff has been friendly, courteous, and our chips and salsa are always full! We had an excellent service. Thank you

4/12/2014


Betty H.
San Diego, CA

Karina is an excellent waitress. She knows what we like, Treats us great! Thank you!

Diego L.
La Mesa, CA

Felix was outstanding, a true gentleman and a scholar. I will be back!

Marcheta
San Diego, CA

Hi Diane
Mom and I just stopped in for lunch, hoping to see you. Hope all is well… Marcheta
PD. Didn’t know you owned this place, saw your name on the card.

Tony R.
Chula Vista, CA

Good service, always friendly, we didn’t ask for anything. Perfect.

Deanna & Larry
La Mesa, CA

Very attentive, friendly. She laughs at my jokes too! Thank you Alex

Joanne S.
National City, CA

I NEVER EVER ASK FOR REFILL, YOU SHOUL BE PROUD TO HAVE J.C. IN YOUR STAFF. YOU ARE DOING A GREAT JOB!

Shanah P.
Chula Vista, CA

Food was amazing! Service was amazing! Drinks were amazing! Everything was amazing!

Gaby T.
El Cajon, CA

We love everyone here! We love Ania, Jose, Alicia, of course Lino, Jessica, etc. It was perfect. Thank you for the great service! you have a great smile!! The food & music take me back to San luis Potosi…I miss the “old Mexico”…Tequila and many good friend. Mike

Kim F.
Pine Valley, CA

LOVE YOUR FRESH FOOD, I TELL EVERYONE ABOUT THIS FABULOUS PLACE. WE LOVE IT!!!

Sheila
La Mesa, CA

Jackie thought of everything and was perfectly attentive. She was excellent. Thank you Jackie

Zimonen B.
San Diego, CA

I just want to know what terrific service we received from your staff, very friendly, knowledgeable, and competitive. Thank you Karina for your excellent service!

Patty V.
La Mesa, CA

Norma the hostess was very friendly, nice, and accommodating. Please don’t change. You are perfect!

Diego C.
La Mesa, CA

I like the Mexican Culture, and this place is all about it! Viva Mexico!

Sharon P.
El Cajon, CA

Very hospitable, polite, attentive and just overall excellent. Quality service!

Rosemary S.
La Mesa, CA

Mimi was very courteous, knowledgeable and gracious!

Hilde O.
Coronado, CA

Love this place, I will tell all my family and friends. Awesome!!!

Amanda
La Mesa, CA

Came for first date W/B.F. Got engaged and came to celebrate tonight.

Angel M.
San Diego, CA

Love the food, the drinks and the staff. Open another restaurant!

Barbara
San Diego, CA

Very nice and competent. Great smile-patient

Eugene M.
Danville, CA

BEST MEXICAN FOOD IN YEARS!! ANYWHERE!!! WE COME OFTEN HERE!!!

Diego P.
San Diego, CA

Best server I’ve ever had here in Casa de Pico. Thank you Norma you were amazing. Have a blessed day!

Margarita
San Diego, CA

The Achiote vegetables are AWESOME! We love to visit this restaurant.

Trenna P.
San Diego, CA

The best waitress we have had in along, long time. Thank you Sonia!

Yvonne
Arizona, CA

Yvonne Lauren Miss you so much Casa De Pico. You guys should open up a restaurant here in AZ. Mexican food in AZ is no bueno

8/13/2013
Jennifer R.

We have been coming here for over 30 years from the original in old town until they moved to La Mesa! Great food and atmosphere. Very relaxing out on the patio by the fountains. May want to upgrade your margarita as the house ones are very acidic and you’ll feel it later. However, I highly recommend this place 🙂

Dave c.
8/6/2013

I have been a fan of CDP since they were in Old Town. Moving to La Mesa just made parking a lot easier and no more waiting in line through the Bazaar del Mundo. CDP does Tex Mex classics extremely well. The salsa is excellent. I travel back to the San Diego area once or twice a year. It is not uncommon for me to eat here 3-5 times a year. I highly recommend either the carnitas or chile verde [with flour tortillas] but you won’t go wrong with any of the other offerings.

Rob Z.

CDP is the best Mexican restaurant in East County and among the best in the entire county (although I have yet to find anyplace better). I eat here at least once a month. In addition to excellent traditional Mexican faire, they have excellent vegetarian entrees. Everything tastes fresh!

8/3/2013

I absolutely LOVE the food! The last time I went, every single bite of every single thing merited a ‘YUM’. No kidding, from the albondigas soup, to the seafood enchiladas and all the way through drinks and sopapillas for dessert. I admit I really over-ate, but couldn’t help it because it tasted so good.

Teresa T.

Actually, I’m getting ready to go in a few minutes and eat some more great food.

8/2/2013

Absolutely love this place. It’s been a family tradition for years to eat here every time we’re in San Diego. We’ve been eating here since before they moved from Old Town where we would wait outside in line for them to open and shop around the Bazaar del Mundo afterward. Now it’s in a more “modern” shopping area but the restaurant is just as fantastic as always. They’ve got plenty of seating indoors and outside on the patio and some of the best margaritas and pina coladas you will ever have.

Caity H.
Moreno Valley, CA

Everything I’ve tried on the menu is great. I usually get enchiladas everywhere I go but I tried the street tacos last time I was here and they were wonderful.

Brittanie M.
8/1/2013

We don’t have these in Arizona and friend and I were a little desperate to get out of the car and get food into our stomachs that we kind of just ended up here.
TONS of avocado menu items which is great. Prices were really decent too. I got the “Cheese Crisp Special” which was more like an overloaded tostada and it was amazing. Lots of meat and other toppings and was really filling.

Chloe
La Mesa, CA

We love your restaurant, THE STAFF IS ABSOLUTLY HELPFUL AND FRIENDLY.

Mayra M.
La Mesa, CA

Vicente gave us an excellent service. Everything was excellent!

Juan S.
Chula Vista, CA

Love the healthy menu selections. You have the best for us, Thank you for pampered as well!

Joel J.
San Diego, CA

Very accommodating, Jesus back to check on us, very friendly, clean appearance.

Juan W.
San Diego, CA

I never would have guessed Juan was in training if I had not seen his badge.

Isidro A.
San Diego, CA

Everything was great, Cheese Enchiladas great!

Tom F.
San Diego, CA

We asked for recommendation and her advice was amazing. Jacqueline was great

Marco M.
San Diego, CA

Sonia was very attentive with us as well as other tables.

Sara B.
San Diego, CA

Fantastic Cheese Enchiladas, fantastic waitress

Diego L.
San Diego, CA

Yolanda made the meal enjoyable with her great service!

Teresa M.
San Diego, CA

We were all impressed with the quality of the food.

Mary L.
San Diego, CA

BY FAR THE BEST SERVICE WE HAVE HAD IN A LONG TIME, THANK YOU!!

Jeffery H.
El Cajon, CA

Very clean, wonderful service

Job A.
Chula Vista, CA

So glad you have vegetarian menu. We’ll come back often.

Marivel
Chula Vista, CA

I love the outside!

Myla R.
El Cajon, CA

We love this restaurant & always appreciate the Excellent staff.

From: David <dksd20@yahoo.com>

Message Body:
I just wanted to say thank you for your outstanding service and your amazing accomodations. We had a reservation of 18 on Saturday night (that is the amount of people that responded to an evite) but more people just kept coming. I was amazed how fast another table with chairs was set up for our large party. Another thing that is very commendable is how fast the food came out. I forgot the server’s name I think it started with an M and she was phenomenal. We celebrated a friends birthday and she loves the restaurant and this experience made her birthday that much more special. Thanks again Casa De Pico!! This is why you are leagues above the rest!

From: JOHNNY VAZQUEZ <OJVAZQUEZ55@YAHOO.COM>
Subject: [your-subject]

Message Body:
I would just like to comment on the great fabulous food.Three times that i’ve been there it was great. I would just like to say keep up the good service and great food.

Teresa F.
La Mesa, CA

Maria remember us, like we were family we will come back because of that.

Hugh & Dan
Santee, CA

We love your touch for business. All your places are amazing.

Daniel
El Cajon, CA

Sonia was good at doing staff and she was so nice.

Sredwards
San Diego, CA

Maria was excellent and her way to help me. Great Service!

Jason M.
San Diego, CA

Great service, a smile and a full drink.

Acevedo
Pho, AZ

Over all great time. Great Service. GREAT!

D.E.
Chula Vista, CA

Love the excellent graphics on menus, etc.- Colors format wonderful.

Lori T.
Santee, CA

Very kind & friendly/attentive.

Hugh T.
Santee, CA

We love your touch for business. All your places are amazing.

Daniel
El Cajon, CA

She was good at doing staff and she was so nice.

Olivia
San Diego, CA

Christian is courteous, professional and provided excellent customer service.

Margy C.
Jamul, CA

Extremely professional, attentive and provided us a great experience.

Amador L.
San Diego, CA

EXCELLENT-FOOD , SERVICE. (LIKE ALWAYS)

Nancy C.
San Diego, CA

Excellent service! drink refilled before I had to ask, food was delicious. Monica was great to come.

Alyssa
La Mesa, CA

THIS IS A GREAT PLACE TO GO!!!

Norman
San Diego, CA

Ernie was very attentive and prompt with our food.

Daniel
San Diego, CA

We costumers since 1980.

Meeds A.
Parksville, BC

Look forward to coming again excellent. Alex Good Job!

Roy S.
Murriera, CA

Mariachi and Fresh flower tortillas, nice!

Azalia M.
Spring Valley, CA

Alfredo was an excellent server, very attentive to our needs.

Joshua Y.
San Diego, CA

Jackie was very attentive & prompt w/her service and kindness.

Sussan
San Diego, CA

Norma was attentive, polite, and made our brunch great.

Brenda
San Diego, CA

Very good food, server was very nice and helpful.

Lacey G.
La Mesa, CA

Best food ever. Great Awesome server. Good job Miguel.

Meddy
San Diego, CA

Norma did amazing and she was always smiling.

Allison B.
San Diego, CA

We are not from here. We eat here when we visit San Diego. Vicente is the best waiter!.

Rosa
El Cajon, CA

Everything was good and the waiter was nice. Thank you Ernie.

Araceli R.
San Diego, CA

EXCELLENT SERVICE !!!

Candy L.
Springfield, MA

Ernie was very pleasant & accommodating.

Andrea
San Diego, CA

Rosario was fun & helpful, and Alex was always there when we needed anything. Great job.

Joe F.
winchester, CA

GOOD FOOD, GOOD BEER AND GOOD SERVICE.

Emil R. H.
Yuma, AZ

Our waitress has a great enthusiasm service.

Susie F.
Calexico, CA

GREAT! FRIEND WHO REFERRED WAS RIGHT!

Norma J. M.
El Cajon, CA

Feels like I’m on vacation became so festive.!

Rebecca M.
Rialto, CA

Very tasty & fresh , server was very polite!

Alfredo C.
San Diego, CA

This is the best place on earth and I will come more often.

Cheryl
San Diego, CA

Open more Casa de Pico and Bandini Please!

Laura W.
San Diego, CA

WE LOVE COMING HERE ! Service was tremendously excellent. Miguel provide us with a great service. It was very busy and he still managed to take care us. We will definitely come back.

Jerry
San Diego, CA

You make the most amazingly delicious Tequila Lime Shrimp!

Maricela
San Diego, CA

Very outgoing, genuinely kind person scale 1 to 10= 10!!!

Jennifer M.
La Mesa, CA

Alfredo is awesome! super nice person excellent at providing guest service.

Wilsene
San Diego, CA

He never never forgets anythings ! Excellen job Andre !

Adrian B.
Spring Valley, CA

Vicente is the best server we have had in our out day. We will come back there.

Theresa
El Cajon, CA

We spent wonderful time in birthdays here !

Sergio K.
San Diego, CA

Very Polite service. food and place great!

Lucy
La Mesa, CA

Our cups were never empty! Good job

Christinne M.
Coronado, CA

our server was super attentive. Christian you are great !

Valery L.
La Mesa, CA

Alicia is a very nice lady, always smiling, good quality on customer service ! FRIENDLY!

Patricio D.
San Diego, CA

We love the patio & we will continue coming back.

Steve F.
Escondido, CA

Awesome salsa! I ate all served in the table!

Mary H.
Chula Vista, CA

We love the homemade tortillas, delicious!

Nicole
San Diego, CA

The service was very good and the food was very excellent.

Mize W.
Spring Valley, CA

Our waiter brought what ever we needed quickly and he was very funny and easy going.

Cathy M.
El Cajon, CA

Great food, drinks & atmosphere.

Hilde O.
Coronado, CA

I loved this new salad “Crispy Chicken Salad”

Monica N.
San Diego, CA

Alicia is very helpful, and she has a very upbeat attitude.

Georgina R.
Lemon G, CA

Great service, very nice enthusiastic, funny.

Marie
Arizona, Az

Sonia is a great server in this place.

Alexandra Z.
San Diego, CA

Very friendly & attentive. Great, thanks.

Margie P.
San Diego, CA

Delicious! Just like abuelas !

Carryn
San Diego, CA

Very good, Alfredo always came back asked us how we were doing!

Marylyn L.
San Diego, CA

Sonia was wonderful and had great customer service !!!

Petter S.
San Diego, CA

Maria was excellent attentive, We had a great eating experience.

Wilsene A.
San Diego, CA

FOOD CAME TO TABLE HOT! Service = !Excellent

Nikki
Lakeside, CA

I have awesome recived excellent service from Jose. Very sweet!

Amanda L.
San Diego, CA

We wanted to give a big thanks to Jackie our server, she was wonderful!

Paolo R.
Carlsbad, CA

My salad and taquitos were great food & great service.

Kimm G.
Chula Vista, CA

Service was excellent, my waitress was excellent. Thank you Sonia you are so nice. Great service.

Rita B.
San Diego, CA

Best salmon salad in San Diego ! This is my favorite dish! Simply Delicious !

Janny L.
La Mesa, CA

First time here and I enjoyed it & I will be coming back.

Theresa W.
San Diego, CA

Thank you for having a Gluten Free Menu. I can finally eat other options. We will be back more often. We loved the food in this place!

Merla B.
Afton, WY.
09/24/2014

Fast and efficient service. Great waiter, very professional. Jesus you were fantastic! thanks!

Amanda P.
El Cajon, CA.
09/22/2014

J.C. & Alex took great care of us. You are always here when I am here and you are always so sweet and attentive. Good Job!

Craig M.
San Diego, CA
09/21/2014

Atmosphere is amazing, I love this place and your music band. Dear Diane powers, Thank you for continuing the Restaurant and Baazar del Mundo.

Daniela N.
San Diego, CA
09/19/2014

I came for my birthday and got a free meal. It was the best. P.S. I enjoyed it! Thank you very much!

Ed & Shirley R.
San Diego, CA
08/29/2014

Andrea was great! I ordered Carne Asada. Presentation and taste was fabulous. I like it!

Louise W.
El Cajon, CA
07/30/2014

Excellent staff. I can say I’ve never had anything but excellent service. I ate a Senor Pico Tostada, it was delicious!

Bamantha H.
Livermore, CA
07/22/2014

The service was wonderful. We began to feel cold and Alicia turned the AC off immediately. The food was great while visiting 2 years ago and is great while visiting today!!

Heine S.
Spring Valley, CA
07/07/2014

Used to visit this restaurant in Old Town San Diego. Excellent service, we love the place!

Pamela S.
La Mesa, CA
07/06/2014

Jose was very friendly and efficient. Thank you! Best service ever! Awesome job!!!

Debbie R.
Lemon Grove, CA
06/29/2014

JC was wonderful, friendly and professional. Very good server, thank you JC!

Karli M.
La Mesa, CA
06/29/2014

Junior has very good manners and he is very nice to everyone.

Diana N.
Chula Vista, CA
06/26/2014

Thank you for providing such a beautiful and delicious place to meet w/friends. Perfect!

Karen P.
San Diego, CA
06/26/2014

Very good food, excellent service. Everything was great. Fantastic place to share with family!

Laura M.
Yuma, CA
06/22/2014

right on the ball. He even impressed my husband, Thank you. Excellent service!

Katie G.
San Diego, CA
06/22/2014

Recommended a Cadillac, great choice, Delicious!!! You are doing a great job!!

Larry S.
El Cajon, CA
06/21/2014

The patio area is lovely, we always enjoy to come here with my wife and family!

Gary L.
San Diego, CA
06/19/2014

Felix was very friendly, helpful and understanding…Exemplary. Like it like it is!

Lisa
El Cajon, CA
06/16/2014

Staff is very warm and approachable. Thank you for your excellent service. The food is special and has a delicious taste.

Rebecca G.
El Cajon, CA
06/09/2014

Alicia did a great job, we were so comfortable. Everything was great. Perfect…in one word!

Victor R.
Long Beach, CA
06/08/2014

I spilled my drink and Hector cleaned up and get me a new drink. Thank you Hector and Felix!

Nicole J.
El Cajon, CA
06/07/2014

Rosario was a very awesome server who was very friendly and attentive. Cheese Crisp yummy!!

Karen K.
El Cajon, CA
05/29/2014

Maria was attentive and available. We had a great service all the time we visit your restaurant!

Beatriz B.
San Diego, CA
05/28/2014

An appetizer was brought to us immediately. As always we had a great service here. So nice!

Linda G.
El Cajon, CA
05/16/2014

Yummy tortillas, taquitos, and frijoles puercos. The flan is DELICIOUS

Becky S.
Lakeside, CA
05/08/2014

We love you!!! Best Mexican Food in San Diego County! Amazing place!

Phyllis K.
Vista, CA
05/07/2014

I always look forward to the food, environmental and good service. It is the best. Thank you!

Esther D.
Vista, CA
05/07/2014

I always try to find a way to eat here. It is so beautiful. I love the colors here.

John F.
La Mesa, CA
05/04/2014

Jose was great, everyone here is great. We love tortillas and chips. Excellent Service!

Julie W.
El Cajon, CA
05/02/2014

Our server was awesome! He didn’t even need to write down our orders. Thank you Jose!

Linda L.
El Cajon, CA
04/27/2014

Jose is amazing! His photographic memory and friendly personality make it just to come here.

Jay M.
Casa de Oro, CA
04/20/2014

Casa de Pico made our Easter great! We love the food an the place!

Dana B.
San Diego, CA
04/14/2014

Best server ever! Have been coming here 20+ years!

Tex A. & Sharon.
Red Bluff, CA
04/11/2014

We ordered salsa with no cilantro and Patty brought salsa with no cilantro, THANK YOU! Can you open a restaurant closer to Red Bluff?

Abigail & Lucas
San Diego, CA
04/06/2014

Greatest customer service I’ve had here. Annia was patient, kind, fast and pleasant.

Donescha S.
San Diego, CA
04/02/2014

You have an excellent, friendly, nice smiles and attentive staff. Junior was excellent and attentive.

Stefanie B.
San Diego, CA
03/30/2014

Party was very nice and festive. Server Rosario was very nice. Jose was also friendly and helpful. Everything was good!

Julie M.
San Diego, CA
03/28/2014

Friendly and attentive service. We really appreciate it! Amazing place and music!

Yenis G.
La Mesa, CA
03/21/2014

Our server Jesus kept coming around very often to see how we doing. The taquitos were fantastic like the music!

D & J. E.
San Diego, CA
03/17/2014

Always for ever sunny patio by the fountain!!!

Lyndi F.
San Diego, CA
03/16/2014

Javier had a large party just behind us, and he did an excellent job caring for all his tables! Thank you Javier for your fast and friendly service. We were really impressed that the kitchen got our food out before the party of 10 whose order was taken just before ours perfectly turned. The food was fresh, fast and delicious. Thanks again!

Lori U.
San Diego, CA
03/16/2014

I love Casa De Pico, my family and I come often since 1970. Best staff Number !. We love the music.

Lori U.
San Diego, CA
03/16/2014

We were fortunate to have patty and her “A” service! Best service ever, Don’t change nothing!

Ed & Shirley R.
San Diego, CA
03/13/2014

We always enjoy Alfredo serving us. Always friendly and attentive. You are doing perfect!

Roger A.
El Cajon, CA
03/09/2014

Great food, great atmosphere, great service as always. We appreciate your attentive service.

Chasity.
Spring Valley, CA
03/08/2014

This was my first visit and I enjoyed it. Excellent food and service. Nice atmosphere and place.

Mavrita D.
San Diego, CA
03/07/2014

Keep doing an excellent job. Vicente is a very good waiter. The food and place are amazing

Michele M.
Santee, CA
02/18/2014

Gladys was wonderful! She recommended the special…it was amazing. She was outstanding!

Jen P.
Norwich, NY
02/17/2014

Best authentic Mexican Food in San Diego. We love this place, the food, atmosphere and décor.

Angelo R.
San Diego, CA
02/17/2014

The “al pastor style” is great. Thank you everybody. I love this place!

Luis G.
San Diego, CA
02/16/2014

The server was great and the manager in shift was great! Everything was great!

Michael H.
San Diego, CA
01/26/2014

Margaritas were excellent! Food was very fresh, excellent. We enjoy attentive service, thank you!

Myla K.
El Cajon, CA
01/23/2014

Excellent personality, excellent service. All support staff amazing!

Michael.
La Mesa, CA
01/22/2014

Mike was extremely helpful with work ethic like his. He do very well job. Thank you!

Sally K.
San Diego, CA
01/20/2014

My boyfriend had a walker and server was kind to put up for us. We were happy with the excellent service and the food was delicious.

Marge C.
Jamul, CA
01/11/2014

Extremely good service. Very professional, attentive and friendly as always. I love it for ever!

Jo F.
Lemon Grove, CA
12/26/2013

Sonia was very efficient, personable and pleasant. Everything was perfect. Excellent!!!

Zori M.
San Diego, CA
12/26/2013

Excellent ambience. The staff is very pleasant and smiles all the time. Good job & excellent food!

Kaileigh H.
Santee, CA
12/26/2013

Very observant about refills & assistance! My guacamole enchilada and taquitos were delicious!!!

Lucy.
San Diego, CA
12/21/2013

Best customer service I have had in years! Sweet, delightful. FELT like I was family!

Candice & Tommy.
San Diego, CA
12/18/2013

We came from the hospital and needed a break. Festive beautiful and good food. It was perfect!!

Maldon M.
San Diego, CA
12/14/2013

Mimi was very knowledgeable about every item we inquired about. Very polite and professional!

Victor O.
National City, CA
12/06/2013

Jose was the best server we ever had. Everything was perfect, we enjoyed the moment with the family

Maldon M.
San Diego, CA
12/14/2013

Attentive especially to five years old very grateful for that. Keep it up, the mariachis is amazing!

Tes & Sharon.
Red Bluff, CA
12/01/2013

After lots of hunting (more than a year) followed you from Old Town, we are happy!

Kenya C.
San Diego, CA
11/26/2013

Jesus was very attentive and fast. He was very nice and patient. It was a great service

Yrma T.
Spring Valley, CA
11/25/2013

Great music! We loved the restaurant & the service & will recommend it to all our friends.

Amanda C.
San Diego, CA
11/24/2013

The food was great and the margaritas were amazing. Everything was excellent !!!

Samantha.
San Diego, CA
11/23/2013

Best quesadillas ever!! Everything was amazing, I didn’t ask for refill, very attentive staff.

Ricardo W.
San Marcos, CA
11/23/2013

Service was very good, you made us feel welcoming! Thank you to everyone!

Michalia G.
Santee, CA
11/22/2013

We came in on a Friday night and of course it was crowed, however we were seated fast, pretty good for a Friday night. I got the seafood chimichanga, it was so great! I love the jalapeño sauce on the top. I love the salsa appetizer. The service was good as well, Jose was very quick with refills and asking us if we needed anything.

David & Gladys A.
San Diego, CA
11/22/2013

Jackie was excellent, wonderful smile and service. Everything was great. Thank you!

Randal C.
El Cajon, CA
11/15/2013

Our waitress was fun and sweet. She has great knowledgeable of the business. We love her as our server!

Sandra L.
El Cajon, CA
11/15/2013

Sonia our waitress knew everything I was thinking. She is excellent server. Thank you!

Debbie R.
Lemmon Grove, CA
11/12/2013

JC was very professional, friendly, always checking on us to make sure we were doing fine. He was wonderful! Thank you JC.

Su C.
San Diego, CA
11/11/2013

Food was great and all servers appear to be very attentive. It was excellent!

Suzi S.
San Diego, CA
11/11/2013

Food arrived hot and perfect. Yolanda was very attentive even though busy she got orders perfect. She was quick with refills, checked in often. Truly excellent service. The spicy salsa here is delicious!

John F.
El Cajon, CA
11/10/2013

The service was outstanding and the mariachis singers were great also. Thank you, you were so attentive!

Kim W.
San Marcos, CA
11/03/2013

A pleasure to chat with very professional and pleasant. Everything was perfect. Margaritas ricas.

Faustino E.
San Diego, CA
10/31/2013

Andrew was very friendly and attentive. Best Mexican food place ever. Tortillas delicious,Thank you!

Larry K.
Oak Harbor, WA
10/31/2013

As good as I remember to 10 years ago!

Georgina
Lemon Grove, CA
10/28/2013

Server was excellent, extremely nice. Food was great and on time

Mary K.
La Mesa, CA
10/28/2013

Delightful smile on our waitress very courteous & cheerful

Benito R.
San Diego, CA
10/21/2013

Quick to respond to our needs. You are wonderful!

Denise P.
Lemon Grove, CA
10/20/2013

Great service and friendly people. Great experience with my family and friends. You are doing a great job!

Tommy A.
La Mesa, CA
10/18/2013

Enrique was a pleasure. He has great customer service skills and a great value too.

Sara A.
La Mesa, CA
10/17/2013

Flexible server. Made great suggestions as to our request was able to accommodated our various changes.

Rhonda A.
San Diego, CA
09/29/2013

J.C. is a wonderful server. Very conscientious about his guest. Service was awesome!

Paul V.
Chula Vista, CA
09/28/2013

Very friendly, customer oriented. Love the atmosphere!

F. R.
San Diego, CA
09/25/2013

Love your places from way beach, so colorful and happy!

Martha V.
San Diego, CA
09/24/2013

Love coming and enjoying the food, with the feel of Mexico.

Nancy T.
Ramona, CA
09/22/2013

Great job on a busy night. My favorite place to come!

James S.
El Cajon, CA
09/19/2013

It was my daughter birthday and they gave her a flan!

Jamie S.
San Diego, CA
09/19/2013

We always had what we needed! GREAT JOB!

Craig
San Diego, CA
09/18/2013

Yolanda was excellent!! Very nice and attentive. I didn’t ask for nothing!

Jackie S.
Bremerton, WA
09/18/2013

Lived here when my husband in Navy 85-88 use to go to Casa de Pico in Old Town. Food is still just a good as it was back then.

Jean G.
Lemon Grove, CA
09/14/2013

Andrea was awesome, the service is awesome!

Robert
Jamul, CA
09/13/2013

EXCELLENT WRITER, ONE OF THE BEST WE HAD.

Ed & Shirley R.
San Diego, CA
09/12/2013

ALFREDO IS A SPECIAL MAN AND A GREAT SERVER.

Gabriela P.
San Diego, CA
09/11/2013

He was very nice and attentive. I love mariachi!

Kathy M.
Spring Valley, CA
09/11/2013

Very friendly, the food came very fast & accurately!

Melia
San Diego, CA
09/08/2013

Jose was very polite. He remembered our party.

Melli
San Diego, CA
09/08/2013

Thank you for making it on “On the side” like I asked!

Joe S.
Santee, CA
09/05/2013

WE LOVE THE DAIQUIRI AND HTE CILANTRO LIME DRESSING!

Patricia D.
San Diego, CA
09/03/2013

Loved everything, margaritas and food!

Tonya N.
Temecula, CA
09/03/2013

Always enjoy our visit. You are doing great!

Dave & Judy N.
Boerne, TX
09/02/2013

WE LOVE CASA DE PICO AND CASA DE BANDINI. Build one in Boerne, TX.

Carmen S.
Chula Vista, CA
09/01/2013

Felix had an character enthusiast, happy and nice.

Holly S.
La Mesa, CA
09/01/2013

Great service, awesome food, no complains. Everything was great!

Lynn W.
Encinitas, CA
08/31/2013

The best service ever in any restaurant we’ve been to in our lives. SUPER!! Thank you a trillion times Andre. You really made our dining here memorable! You are Super Great at your job. We received spectacular service from you! We really appreciate everything you did for us! We hope you are always here. You have a terrific personality! Thank you again. Lynn and Sheri

Gaines P.
El Cajon, CA
08/31/2013

ALWAYS GREAT FOOD AND SERVICE. everything WAS GREAT AS USUALL!

Kum K.
El Cajon, CA
08/30/2013

Keep the cute busboy, especially Alex. You are Fantastic!

Herb Y.
Lemon Grove, CA
08/29/2013

I enjoyed my birthday evening!

Geria T.
Lemon Grove, CA
08/25/2013

Well be back Thank you Mijorie. Everything was excellent!

Rita L.
San Diego, CA
08/22/2013

Very good service and delicious food.

Luisa D.
San Diego, CA
08/20/2013

We were a group of 20 & Maria was GREAT. Thank you!

Karen K.
El Cajon, CA
08/20/2013

BROUGHT US COFFE AND KEPT IT FULL. SHE IS A GREAT SERVER. GLADYS DID AN EXCELLENT JOB!

Jesse L.
Spring Valley, CA
08/19/2013

CHICKEN WAS SEASONED SO AMAZINGLY, TASTED WONDERFUL

Nancy H.
Pine Valley, CA
08/17/2013

The food arrived very quickly. The salsa and chips were excellent

Ralf K.
La Mesa, CA
07/16/2013

“Best burrito I had in a long time”

Tom L.
Santee, CA
07/16/2013

MR. ANDRE KNEW WHAT HE WAS DOING. SERVICE WAS GREAT!

Gloria S.
National City, CA
07/14/2013

The knowledge and menu and also the SERVER were excellent. Everything was excellent. I would not change anything!

Natividad S.
National City, CA
07/14/2013

Want to thank the server Jose for asking the chef My special order plate. He was very helpful and excellent person. “Thank’s”

Veronica M.
San Diego, CA
07/11/2013

I love my salad, margarita, every one is very friendly

Pamela R.
Lakeside, CA
07/07/2013

Never a glass 1/2 empty-very pleasant

Linda S.A.
Santee, CA
07/07/2013

Very nice and professional. We moved to a large table because more people came to our table.

Keegan K.
Seattle, WA
07/06/2013

Very helpful & great smile

Jet M.
La Mesa, CA
07/06/2013

We have been coming to Casa de Pico for at least 25 years!!

Jennifer S.
Tucson, AZ
07/05/2013

SONIA IS FABULOUS! I LOVE THE ATMOSPHERE & LIVELINESS! FOOD IS WONDERFUL!

Karon C.
San Diego, CA
06/29/2013

Our group of 6 was served within 5 minutes, and sat outside in a great spot. Great location! Service also!

Kelly S.
El Cajon, CA
06/28/2013

J.C. was so personable, polite, and had a smile on his face! All staff did a fantastic job!

Mia C.
Dewey, AZ
06/23/2013

Our son recommended this restaurant, Very Good!

Veronica G.
San Diego, CA
06/22/2013

Everything came to us fast. I loved that!

Elise H.
Indio, CA
06/19/2013

Great salad for diabetic. Alex did a super job of serving us. He was checking to be sure we were fine

Olivia B.
Coronado, CA
06/16/2013

Sonia is so funny & patient. Alicia is very nice and sweet!

Tatiana & Sue
Encinitas, CA
06/15/2013

Excellent Customer Service! We drive from Encinitas since we like this restaurant

Thania M.
San Diego, CA
06/12/2013

I really like this restaurant. Really good food & service

Anna M.
La Mesa, CA
06/06/2013

Great, real traditional Mexican, generational recipes. I AM MEXICAN AMERICAN!

Clarissa S.
Haber, CA
06/02/2013

Andree always made sure we had everything & was very friendly

Sarah
El Cajon, CA
06/01/2013

Perfect!!! Awesome! Great Job!

Coleen S.
San Diego, CA
05/30/2013

My favorite Mexican restaurant!

Terry W.
Spring Valley, CA
05/30/2013

I was good, we were in a hurry

Heather De la P.
San Diego, CA
05/30/2013

Very quick service! Margarita was excellent. Thank you Monica!

Cristi S.
Santee, CA
05/29/2013

Best server around. Fantastic establishment!

Priil D.
Oceanside, CA
05/26/2013

Carlos C. did a great job, matter of fact all the staff are working hard and it shows.

Lloyd F.
San Diego, CA
05/25/2013

Everything is great, love the mariachis

Erin B.
Chula Vista, CA
05/25/2013

Very friendly and fast service!

Danny L.
Ramona, CA
05/24/2013

Great Service for FRIDAY NIGHT

Jacob W.
Yuma, AZ
05/24/2013

I loved it! Cute!

Margarite
San Diego, CA
05/24/2013

Very attentive and professional and friendly!

Joseph E.
Spring Valley, CA
05/24/2013

FELIX WAS VERY POLITE & HELPFUL!

Carla
Crest, CA
05/23/2013

You have the best deep fried ice cream in San Diego. Norma is extremely sweet

Bernadette W.
Kailua, KI
05/21/2013

J. C. is an exceptional & good waiter. Would love to have him all the time. Very hard to find waiters like him. Thank you J. C.

Claudia R.
San Diego, CA
05/20/2013

Very attentive waiter Vicente

Celia G.
San Diego, CA
05/19/2013

Buen ambiente, Buena atencion del personal

Karl
La Mesa, CA
05/19/2013

Fantastic, Keep up the good work. WE WILL BE BACK!

Susan C.
La Mesa, CA
05/18/2013

Alex answered all of our questions & made our meal was an excellent experience.

Matthew P.
El Cajon, CA
05/18/2013

Refills on drinks were prompt and the staff was polite.

Mary A.
Lemon Grove, CA
05/17/2013

We love Sonia every time we come in we ask for her.

Eliu R.
Chula Vista, CA
05/15/2013

Beautiful place, great food, great drinks, outstanding habanero salsa.

Alberth R.
Santee, CA
05/15/2013

DELICIOUS! + music is TERRIFIC!!! GREAT SERVICE!

Cheryl H.
San Diego, CA
05/12/2013

Despite a very busy mother’s day, Miguel was very attentive and extremely nice. Thank you!!

Maria L.
San Ysidro, CA
05/11/2013

I enjoy the atmosphere and I will love to go more often. Love this place

John M.
Santa Ysabel, CA
05/11/2013

I remember you from Old Town.

Marco R.
San Diego, CA
05/11/2013

We drive far to come here, excellent!!! Gladys thank you.

Angela W.
Lemon Grove, CA
05/09/2013

SHE BROUGHT US EXTRA SALSA AND WAS VERY PERSONABLE

M K.
San Diego, CA
05/05/2013

IT WAS 5 DE MAYO & VERY BUSY- SERVICE EXCELLENT

Patricia
San Diego, CA
05/05/2013

Great server Sonia “happy person”. Excellent Service!

Jocelyne N.
Mira Loma, CA
05/05/2013

Felipe is very nice and quite attentive

Rigo P.
Lemon Grove, CA
05/04/2013

Love the mariachi guys

Jeff M.
San Diego, CA
05/04/2013

Excellent & amazing

Beatrice & Ofelia
San Diego, CA
05/03/2013

GREAT!

Sandy M.
El Cajon, CA
05/03/2013

Jackie was great! Great service w/food! You need to come to Rancho San Diego please!!!

Betty S.
La Mesa, CA
05/02/2013

Good atmosphere, comfortable seating

Michelle N.
San Diego, CA
05/01/2013

Alicia was extremely friendly and kept checking on us.!!!

Oscar
San Diego, CA
04/29/2013

Excellent worker! Thank you Jose

Carmona M.
San Diego, CA
04/29/2013

Keep up the great work!

Matilde la R.
San Diego, CA
04/28/2013

Very nice & professional

Camilla B.
Las Vegas, CA
04/28/2013

Loved the music for birthdays

Melissa F.
San Diego, CA
04/28/2013

Alicia was so perfect , very attentive, very pleasant! She is great!

Maria M.
Chula Vista, CA
04/27/2013

THE FOOD WAS VERY GOOD!

Diane S.
Like Side, CA
04/27/2013

Tania was very attentive, very personable.

Kaylee K.
San Diego, CA
04/27/2013

Nice Mariachi Band!

Lance W.
La Mesa, CA
04/26/2013

Had a great time! Enjoyed the service!

Arnhem Z.
La Mesa, CA
04/25/2013

GREAT FOOD! GREAT SERVICE!

Gustavo R.
San Diego, CA
04/25/2013

VERY GOOD SERVICE!

Kimberly.
Los Angeles, CA
04/24/2013

Great friendly service!

Heather T.
Lemon Grove, CA
04/23/2013

Very polite, efficient & friendly

Jackie W.
La Mesa, CA
04/21/2013

Very nice and helpful

Vanessa S.
San Diego, CA
04/20/2013

Very knowledgeable, helpful. Felix took care of us!!!

Kristina E.
Spring Valley, CA
04/20/2013

Carlos recommended I try the senorita Rosa & it was amazing.

Enrique S.
San Diego, CA
04/18/2013

The salsa is sooo good!!

Ann R.
La Mesa, CA
04/16/2013

Excellent service!! This was the best dish here!

Kelly L.
El Cajon, CA
04/14/2013

Tania was very friendly and knew items to recommend

Paulette R.
Spring Valley, CA
04/13/2013

Maria is an Excellent waitress

Devina E.
La Mesa, CA
04/13/2013

Very attentive was Jackie

Bill H.
La Mesa, CA
04/13/2013

I HAVE ALWAYS LOVED YOUR RESTAURANT. THE FOOD IS EXCELLENT & WELL PROCED, SERVICE IS ALWAYS FRIENDLY & HELPFUL, AND IT’S ALWAYS VIEW FESTIVE.

Julie K.
Peoria, AZ
04/13/2013

Really appreciative Juan’s service

Ron & Dalia B.
La Mesa, CA
04/11/2013

Café was delicious

Phyllis K.
Ocean Side, CA
04/11/2013

Please put me on your birthdays list. Eating here is always an event!

Nohemi C.
San Diego, CA
04/11/2013

Good place to bring family.

Alice Q.
Lemon Grove, CA
04/11/2013

Everything great !!!

Terry B.
El Cajon, CA
04/11/2013

VERY FRIENDLY, PLEASANT.

Vickie M.
San Diego, CA
04/11/2013

Love the music!

Ed F.
Chula vista, CA
04/11/2013

Mijou is great. It’s always wonderful to come to Casa De Pico my favorite place.

Alison & Chuck.
Las Vegas, NV
04/09/2013

Best server we have had here! We have been here, many times. Good job Gregorio

Devin P.
La Mesa, CA
04/09/2013

Ernie was really nice, even brought a flan dessert for my girlfriend’s birthday.

Julio B.
Sacramento, CA
04/08/2013

Vicente was very friendly attentive, made sure we were always okay.

Kathy & Bob B.
San Marcos, CA
04/07/2013

We love this place!!

Lou D.
San Diego, CA
04/07/2013

Sonia put cherries outside of cup-kids sherly temple. BEST IDEA EVER. SONIA UR DA BEST!

Rosalva L.
El Cajon, CA
04/06/2013

Great service, excellent!!

Callie B.
San Diego, CA
04/06/2013

The food tasted great!

Rod P.
San Diego, CA
04/06/2013

Tania is awesome, part of enjoying a great meal is having great service!

Badri Y.
San Diego, CA
04/06/2013

KARINA IS ALWAYS VERY KIND.

Pam B.
Las Vegas, NV
04/05/2013

Norma was most pleasant & warm.

C T K.
El Centro, CA
04/04/2013

It was best meal. We eat here often. It always has been excellent service!

Joyce G.
Spring Valley, CA
04/03/2013

EVERYTHING SUPERB!

Kyle K.
San Diego, CA
03/29/2013

Very Attentive, suggested dessert & explored entrée.

Marisela J.
El Cajon, CA
03/27/2013

Jacky was prompt, service was fast & were beyond great. Thank you Jose xoxo.

Joyce G.
La Mesa, CA
03/26/2013

We enjoy coming here !

Dana R.
El Cajon, CA
03/25/2013

Very nice didn’t have to wait long.

Jerry B.
San Diego, CA
03/25/2013

We’ve always had excellent service

Brettney.
Chula Vista, CA
03/24/2013

Very friendly, checked up on us and did an excellent job!

Jim B.
San Diego, CA
03/24/2013

Monica was attentive and very professional, wonderful service.!

Monica O.
Yuma, AZ
03/24/2013

Miguel seemed a little rushed and in a hurry, but otherwise great.!!

Jinelle M.
Ramona, CA
03/24/2013

GREAT FOOD! GREAT SERVER.!

D.Scott.
San Diego, CA
03/24/2013

You are doing a good job. Fast Service.

Mara S.
El Cajon, CA
03/23/2013

Jackie was an excellent server, very attentive to over party of!! Thank you.

Vanessa M.
San Diego, CA
03/23/2013

Jesus was attentive and courteous.

Lori N.
San Diego, CA
03/16/2013

Delicious, you should really serve this all the time

Angelique S.
San Diego, CA
03/16/2013

Jesus was so nice to okay breakfast dinner!

Erica C.
National City, CA
03/15/2013

Love this place, will definitely be back and recommend.

Miguel E.
El Cajon, CA
03/12/2013

Everything was very good

Christina W.
Spring Valley, CA
03/12/2013

What a wonderful server. Yolanda was kind and helpful

Greg W.
San Diego, CA
03/11/2013

Courteous, friendly & helpful

Justin & Melissa.
Lakeside, CA
03/10/2013

GOOD SERVICE IS NOT COMMON ANYMORE MONICA IS ONE OF THE BEST SERVERS WE’VE HAD IN A LONG TIME.

Stan V.
La Mesa, CA
03/08/2013

Most of the wait staff know us and bring to us drinks before we order.

Nicole W.
Ramona, CA
03/08/2013

Vicente is very nice & professional. Very knowledgeable. Excellent service!!

Kaila P.
Tucson, AZ
03/03/2013

This is the best place to eat and I am from Tucson, AZ!!!

Mary W.
San Diego, CA
03/03/2013

Music Excellent!

Claudia S.
San Diego, CA
03/03/2013

Guillermo was very friendly and knowledgeable about the menu.

Tammi
Spring Valley, CA
03/02/2013

Food was great, waiter Alfredo was nice!

Maricela
San Diego, CA
03/02/2013

Very nice young man Jesus.

Bobbie W.
San Diego, CA
03/02/2013

It’s a great place to eat. I also love Mexican Food.

Duane C.
San Diego, CA
03/02/2013

IT HAS ALWAYS BEEN A PLEASURE TO DINE HERE.

Chrishine K.
San Diego, CA
03/01/2013

Mike was great. We were impressed that he didn’t have to write down the order.

R D DR.
San Diego, CA
02/28/2013

Keep on keeping on forever!

Sherhonda M.
El Cajon, CA
02/28/2013

Loved Vicente! xoxo

Annete R.
Bedforf, TX
02/25/2013

Checked on us often, very nice !

Berth B.
San Diego, CA
02/23/2013

SHRIMP & AVOCADO CRISP WAS AS BIG AS IT NEED TO BE

Ann M.
San Diego, Ca
02/23/2013

We always love it here, my favorite is always the mariachi music! It is perfection.!

Annete R.
Bedforf, TX
02/23/2013

Andrew was very attentive and thorough.

Magali M.
San Ysidro, CA
02/22/2013

Excellent service!! Everything was nice

Regina F.
San Diego, CA
02/22/2013

Jesus is very kind, attentive, courteous, professional, well dressed.

Annie
Escondido, CA
02/22/2013

Fabulous environment friendly and fun.

Zamira
San Diego, CA
02/22/2013

Great customer service.

Grace G.
La Mesa, CA
02/21/2013

Excellent job, don’t change.

Darlene P.
San Diego, CA
02/21/2013

I always enjoy the food & service here.

Jose N.
La Mesa, CA
02/18/2013

Waiter was great, helped everyone, choose food & great personality.

Crisalia R.
San Diego, CA
02/17/2013

Very attentive and nice was Carlos

Nicole M.
Fresno, CA
02/17/2013

Great experience, first time, we will be back.

Denise L.
San Diego, CA
02/12/2013

Great Service!

Patty
Spring Valley, CA
02/11/2013

Alexandra was very friendly, great server.

Anabel E.
San Diego, CA
02/10/2013

Great Service

Monica G.
San Diego, CA
02/09/2013

THANK YOU! Good Service

Susan C.
La Mesa, CA
02/09/2013

Sofia was very friendly. Our service was wonderful! The food was delicious.

John M.
El Cajon, CA
02/03/2013

Excellent service!

Norma
San Diego, CA
02/02/2013

Francisco was very attentive, amiable and provided excellent service. Excellent asset to your organization.

Peggi B.
Spring Valley, CA
02/02/2013

I love the Shrimp Cobb Salad (The best)!

Paul S.
Spring Valley, CA
02/02/2013

Gladys was so nice. A great asset to the restaurant.

James
Alpine, CA
02/01/2013

Our family was impressed as always with staff. THANK YOU FOR THE GREAT FOOD & SERVICE.

Ernie E.
El Cajon, CA
02/01/2013

Very respectful, courteous and work fast. Perfect.

Arelious R.
North Miami, FL
01/28/2013

Excellent people person.

Daniel
San Diego, CA
01/27/2013

Alex was nice and she is good at this job!

Cathy S.
Ramona, CA
01/25/2013

Wonderful evening out. Great service & food!

Kathy T.
San Diego, CA
01/25/2013

Super service- Bravo, super food & price.

Jessica W.
El Cajon, CA
01/23/2013

Your waiter Alfonso was a very professional waiter, the best!

Alice B.
Santee, CA
01/21/2013

Very nice restaurant, good food and good margaritas. Felix is great server!

Nicole T.
San Diego, CA
01/19/2013

Tania was friendly, courteous and efficient. Everything was great.

Christina C.
San Diego, CA
01/19/2013

Maria was very warm and friendly, made our group feel welcomed.

Priscille W.
Spring Valley, CA
01/18/2013

First Time here, Very Good. Will come again !!!

Kennethia T.
El Cajon, CA
01/18/2013

Very nice, love the outfit.

Nancy C.
Chula Vista, CA
01/17/2013

THE FOOD AND THE SERVICE HAVE KEPT US COMING BACK.

Debi B.
La Jolla, CA
01/14/2013

HAPPY & FUN !!!

Lori E.
El Cajon, CA
01/14/2013

J.C was an amazing server.

Lisa C.
La Mesa, CA
01/10/2013

Great service!!! Thank You.

Ed H.
San Diego, CA
01/10/2013

Very personable-easy and pleasant smile.

Ann W.
Lakeside, CA
01/10/2013

Felix is pleasant and happy, he seemed to enjoy his job.

Arian.
Santee, CA
01/10/2013

ALFREDO WAS VERY GOOD AS A SERVER.

Laura M.
San Diego, CA
01/09/2013

Very Good. We spilled our coffee and they guidely remied it.

Eilen R.
San Diego, CA
01/06/2013

Silvia was wonderful!

Dawn D.
San Diego, CA
01/05/2013

Excellent food, nicely prepared and presented, outstanding service.

David.
San Diego, CA
01/04/2013

GOOD FOOD ALWAYS!

Martha P.
San Diego, CA
01/04/2013

Karina is wonderful always helpful.!

Diana R.
Santee, CA
01/04/2013

Very Nice and Accommodating. Thank you Alejandra.

Keity.
Fresno, CA
01/01/2013

QUICK SERVICE, VERY ATTENTIVE.

Jami.
Santee, CA
01/01/2013

Excellent as always !

Pat I.
Poway, CA
12/30/2012

GREAT FOOD. I LOVE IT.

Sandie H.
Poway, CA
12/24/2012

LOVE CASA DE PICO, THE BEST!!!

Sheila P.
Chula Vista, CA
12/22/2012

Service was good as always.

Michael G.
La Mesa, CA
12/21/2012

2 THUMBS UP!!!

Karla B.
Jamul, CA
12/19/2012

Always good. Tortillas very good.

Greg
San Diego, CA
12/18/2012

Very accommodate.

Mary L.
San Diego, CA
12/16/2012

Service was fast and no long waiting period for coffee.

Kathy S.
San Diego, CA
12/15/2012

Anya has been our server often, she is very professional, very pleasant, and she is a valued part of our experience.

Sylvia.
El Cajon, CA
12/14/2012

The food was excellent.!

Silia B.
San Diego, CA
12/10/2012

FOOD WAS VERY GOOD AND FAST SERVICE.

Gina.
Santee, CA
12/10/2012

Very Nice. Will return. Great restaurant overall. Friendly staff and great service.

Boldoy W.
Lakeside, CA
12/06/2012

Excellent Food.!

Lisa & Mike & Charly.
Temecula, CA
12/02/2012

Good job doing us!.

Mindy W.
Temecula, CA
12/01/2012

Loved The Music. It was great!!!.

Monica H.
Chua Vista, CA
11/29/2012

Our waitress Sara was very sweet.

Denny C.
El Cajon, CA
11/26/2012

Monica was wonderful! “Beautiful Christmas Decorations”

Helen B.
San Diego, CA
11/26/2012

Asked for extra salsa and received it with a smile. You have the best salsa in San Diego.

Johany M.
El Cajon, CA
11/25/2012

Super Helpful.

Monica C.
San Diego, CA
11/25/2012

GREAT FOOD. VICENTE #1.!!!

Michael.
San Diego, CA
11/24/2012

Alicia was very polite, friendly and professional. She did an excellent job.

Victor.
El Cajon, CA
11/21/2012

I enjoy the dinner here!! Thank you.!

Joy C.
La Mesa, CA
11/20/2012

Alfredo was very friendly and helpful. He provided fast, excellent service.

Laureen D.
Santee, CA
11/20/2012

Food was hot, tasty & appealing.

Susan T.
El Cajon, CA
11/20/2012

Both my server and waitress were excellent, friendly & accommodating.

Fraser.
Rosenli, CA
11/19/2012

Alway great food, fabulous.!

Melody B.
La Mesa, CA
11/17/2012

I love Jackie. Everything was wonderful.

Earl & Dorothy M.
La Mesa, CA
11/16/2012

We have been with you there “thick and thin”Old Town. Your Food & atmosphere great always. Great service.

Fran Z.
San Diego, CA
11/15/2012

Very lovely lady. Patricia

Emily R.
San Diego, CA
11/15/2012

Food was amazing, heaven in my mouth. Our server was cute.

Patrick T.
Riverside, CA
11/12/2012

The servers are always great.

Leandra L.
Temecula, CA
11/12/2012

Food came out quickly and it was very fresh. “My new favorite place”!

Edelys A.
San Diego, CA
11/12/2012

Good Food.

Mrs. Mary O.
Lemon Grove, CA
11/11/2012

We love the atmosphere.

Gerald F.
Chula Vista, CA
11/11/2012

Love The Food!!

On Nov 10, 2012, at 6:56 PM, Lorenzo C Martinez III wrote:
From: Lorenzo C Martinez III <lorenzomartineziii@yahoo.com>
Subject: [your-subject]

Message Body:
This message is for any manager at Casa de Pico in California(used to be @Old Town)now in La Mesa,Ca. I’ve had the BEST Colorado meat/beans, tortillas, on your menu 100%! If I ever win lottery in Az. where I live, I’ll buy a small house in San Diego,Ca., be at the mission beach everyday, (summer time), and eat at Casa de Pico just about everyday! Take care, and I’ll visit again the next vacation in California!!!

Gina C.
Chula Vista, CA
11/10/2012

Just love this entree! “Combo Primavera” I don’t eat meat and this is so satisfying.

Kacie H.
Alpine, CA
11/07/2012

Nice!!!

Monica G.
San Diego, CA
11/04/2012

J.C. IS ALWAYS SO GOOD.

James A. G.
San Diego, CA
11/04/2012

HE IS ALWAYS FIRST RATE.

Jamilyn D.
La Mesa, CA
11/03/2012

The service was great, the chili relleno was wonderful taste.

Diego D.
San Diego, CA
10/29/2012

Food & service were great!

Sandy S.
Escondido, CA
10/27/2012

I appreciate his honesty about menu items preparatory.

Pamela C.
Chula Vista, CA
10/26/2012

Very quickly in service. You have been perfect.!

Arianna.
Yuma, AZ
10/25/2012

Perfect Job.! PUT ONE IN YUMA, AZ.

Carmen.
San Diego, CA
10/25/2012

Very quick and excellent service. It was so perfect.!

Mariah H.
Chula Vista, CA
10/25/2012

Positive mood !!!

Holly S.
El Cajon, CA
10/22/2012

Always good service!!!

Lonnie L.
Potrero, CA
10/20/2012

Alfredo was a great server. He was fast and nice.

Belen M.
San Diego, CA
10/20/2012

VERY GOOD SERVICE.!

Chaleisha C.
San Diego, CA
10/20/2012

J.C. Was very attentive & very patient explaining the menu.

Jim P.
Lake Elsinore, CA
10/20/2012

We love this place. Alfredo was very nice waiter.

Linda S.
San Diego, CA
10/14/2012

They were very kind, friendly & alert.

Linda S.
San Diego, CA
10/13/2012

Excellent service! Alejandro was very courteous. GOOD JOB!

Mara C.
Encinitas, CA
10/12/2012

Really enjoyed it !!! Excellent.

Lika Y.
San Diego, CA
10/12/2012

Greatest servers and bartenders. You are always courteous to all people. Keep it up.!

Dawy S.
Alpine, CA
10/12/2012

I have been dining here for years even when you where at Old Town. Excellent Service!

Travis H.
La Mesa, CA
10/12/2012

VERY QUICK & FRIENDLY !

Chariss C.
San Diego, CA
10/10/2012

Jackie is superb! She really went above beyond to make we were satisfied. we’ll ask for jackie now on. She took excellent care of us!

Lynn B.
Alpine, CA
10/09/2012

Service was really super “Thanks”!.

Matt C.
San Diego, CA
10/07/2012

Great food & Friendly server.

Richard Y.
El Cajon, CA
10/01/2012

Always enjoy coming here. Excellent.!!!

Warren T.
Richmond, VA
09/30/2012

Visiting from Virginia, Best Food and Service. Jesus W/server VERY GOOD!!

Gilbert F.
Alpine, CA
09/30/2012

Great service nothing like it. Would recomend to all my familly and friends.

Doug S.
San Diego, CA
09/30/2012

Ernie is a great waiter / server!!

Ed G.
Lexington, SC
09/30/2012

We have been coming here since the month you opened.

Anita D.
Spring Valley, CA
09/27/2012

AWESOMES !!!!!!!

Ashky S.
Spring Valley, CA
09/26/2012

Food was excellent & server Felix was excellent!

Maria C.
Chula Vista, CA
09/26/2012

Server was very friendly and polite. “GREAT SERVICE”

Eddie N.
San Diego, CA
09/23/2012

VERY PROFESSIONAL” NICE !

Kea M.
Santee, CA
09/22/2012

Atmosphere is great. Staff courteus & friendly.

Catherine R.
San Diego, CA
09/20/2012

I love CASA DE PICO. Keep doing the same thing.

Elise M.
San Diego, CA
09/19/2012

Yolanda did an excellent job, I love her.

Jerf.
San Diego, CA
09/19/2012

Outstanding just like mom.

Linda F.
Santee, CA
09/15/2012

THIS IS A GREAT PLACE.!

Elizabeth F.
Santee, CA
09/14/2012

DOES AN EXCELLENT JOB. DOING AWESOME.!

Ruben A.
El Cajon, CA
09/14/2012

Guillermo was very attentive, nice, clean,and understanding.

Vivian B.
Napa, CA
09/10/2012

Always the best Mexican Food in the area !

Nancy H.
La Mesa, CA
09/10/2012

GREAT FOOD IN A GREAT SETTING.

Bud T.
El Cajon, CA
09/07/2012

Vicente did a great job !

Louis A.
San Diego, CA
09/03/2012

Good food, regarding #1, I enjoyed the Fajitas Veggies next my Chicken Spinach Yummy.

Pedro A.
Santa Ana, CA
09/03/2012

Lead us smiling the entire time.

Alan E.
El Cajon, CA
09/03/2012

VERY GOOD FOOD ! ! !

Dea B.
San Diego, CA
09/01/2012

Maria was Excellent.!

Mary A.
San Diego, CA
09/01/2012

It was very busy and the service was still good and fast!

Miana T.
San Diego, CA
08/30/2012

This place is very friendly, I love it. Thank you!

John E.
San Diego, CA
08/30/2012

WE LOVE THE FOOD.

Ray B.
San Diego, CA
08/30/2012

Very great food & fresh. Good job keep it up!

Gayle G.
El Cajon, CA
08/30/2012

Patty was very attentive and did an excellent job.

Maryl R.
San Diego, CA
08/28/2012

The best Mexican Restaurant around !

July N.
Jamul, CA
08/28/2012

Miguel was very nice, efficient and frienly.

Jim D.
San Diego, CA
08/28/2012

I ate here 2 days a week !

Nurkoira.
Lakeside, CA
08/25/2012

Very great !!

Louis K.
La Mesa, CA
08/24/2012

Vicente was excellent , very polite and helpful. Very prompt also.

Keilani F.
San Diego, CA
08/20/2012

The tortillas were heaven and the servers and singers were awesome!

Mylene L.
San Diego, CA
08/19/2012

Sonia was very helpful findindg the drink I need due to my health issue.

Daniel P.
San Diego, CA
08/19/2012

Sonya is absolutely fabulous!

Lonan L.
San Diego, CA
08/18/2012

Vicente was a great server.!

Kym G.
San Diego, CA
08/16/2012

ALWAYS EXCELLENT SERVICE & WONDERFUL!

Joe H.
Spring Valley, CA
08/15/2012

Excellent Food & Service.

Barbara.
El Cajon, CA
08/15/2012

Wonderful service! Great personality, loved you !

Martin C.
San Diego, CA
08/14/2012

Very nice, knowledgeable, attentive and proffesional.

Saylor.
San Diego, CA
08/14/2012

VERY FRIENDLY !!!

Jesus.
San Diego, CA
08/12/2012

Thank you for the wonderful service. Well see you here on our next visit!

Charlene B.
Santee, CA
08/10/2012

Always awesome ! Alicia was awesome.

Karen E.
San Diego, CA
08/10/2012

Felix was above and beyond as a service. Great!

Alexandra.
Alta Loma, CA
08/08/2012

MUY BIEN !!!

Carey R.
San Diego, CA
08/06/2012

Best restaurant ever! I told all my friends to come. You guys are perfect!

Alma P.
Chula Vista, CA
08/05/2012

Great service Thank You!!!

Steven T.
San Diego, CA
08/04/2012

Very friendly, brought refills quickly.

Thomas R.
San Diego, CA
08/04/2012

Monica was a nice help to me in some questions.

P.T.
Alpine, CA
08/03/2012

Very animated and friendly.!

Lacey G.
La Mesa, CA
08/03/2012

Awesome, Thank you so much !

Paul J.
La Mesa, CA
08/02/2012

Great tortillas , I love it!

Saridy W.
Santee, CA
08/02/2012

Jaqueline was very friendly and remembered our orders perfectly. The best server ever.

Claris L.
La Mesa, CA
08/02/2012

Jaqueline made me feel welcome in a time of embarrassment. Thank you for that.

Margarita.
San Diego, CA
08/02/2012

Very courtesy, Excellent service.

Brenda V.
Wyoming, MI
07/30/2012

Great, we come every time we visit!

Suzie R.
Chula Vista, CA
07/29/2012

As usual the best service !!

Matt C.
El Cajon, CA
07/28/2012

Very polite, checked on us often.!

Mathew.
Santee, CA
07/26/2012

Monica check on us very often and made sure that we did not have to flag her down and ask for any thing.

Catalina.
Chula Vista, CA
07/26/2012

Kept us the good work , I love TACOS !!!

DW W.
Escondido, CA
07/26/2012

Everything was great, place & food.

Marilyn B.
El Cajon, CA
07/26/2012

I enjoyed my food and margaritas, excellent !

June P.
La Mesa, CA
07/26/2012

We eat here three or four times a week, excellent service, we love it!

Miad K.
Franklin, MI
07/25/2012

We suggest that CASA DE PICO TO BE OPEN IN MICHIGAN.

Steve T.
Mission Viejo, MI
07/25/2012

Nice place, good food.

Anmatt V.
Vancouver, WA
07/24/2012

Very friendly!! loved our visit back to town and camping here for a week.

Ruth Y.
El cajon, CA
07/23/2012

Vicente is #1 waiter.

Rita B.
San Diego, CA
07/20/2012

You have a winner whith the Shrimp Salad !

Norola S.
El Cajon, CA
07/19/2012

VERY DELIGHTFUL PLACE !

Kathy O.
Chula Vista, CA
07/16/2012

A big party came in she had to serve them their drinks and orders. Their food didn’t get a change. Excellent job.!

Sean D.
San Diego, CA
07/16/2012

Spectacular!

Marc D.
lakeside, CA
07/16/2012

we have been loyal customers for ten years !.

Rita B.
San Diego, CA
07/15/2012

BEST SHRIMP SALAD EVER! WOW. I would like to celebrate my birthday HERE!

Crystal.
San Diego, CA
07/14/2012

VICENTE IS # 1 !!!

Brenda A.
San Diego, CA
07/14/2012

All servers have outstanding attitudes, ALWAYS FRIENDLY !

Julia D.
Riverside, CA
07/14/2012

Jackie helped us our first time dinners! She was wonderful.

Joanne W.
Lemon Grove, CA
07/14/2012

Very good Sour cream + Avocado were delicious!

John M.
Lakeside, CA
07/14/2012

I love your food, especially the sauce.

Russell G.
San Diego, CA
07/13/2012

Our waitress remembered our orders and did a great job !

Jack & Betty B.
Lakeside, CA
07/12/2012

Very sweet & helpful !!!

Carly.
San Diego, CA
07/11/2012

I have never been here before but Jackie and the quick service made me went to come back.

Teresa.
San Diego, CA
07/11/2012

Norma was very friendly !

Marisol.
San Diego, CA
07/10/2012

FREAKING AMAZING GOOD !!!Very nice, keep it up.

Rita B.
San Diego, CA
07/10/2012

My Salmon Salad was a Fabulous Salad!

Michaila D.
Saint Louis, MO
07/06/2012

Alejandro gave a warm welcoming feeling !!!

Susan W.
San Diego, CA
07/05/2012

I love this restaurant !

Ally K.
San Diego, CA
07/05/2012

Wont above and beyond for excellent service for our large party.! we will back soon !! Everything was 110 % !!! Thank you so much Sonia & staff!! The Nicole party Everything was perfect!!!

Mary M.L.
El Cajon, CA
07/02/2012

Polite, helpful and good service !

Jen C.
El Cajon, CA
07/01/2012

It was excellent!! The food YUMMY YUMMY !!!

Farah J.
El Cajon, CA
07/01/2012

I like the food and polite waitress. Excellent Service!

Santa E.
El Cajon, CA
07/01/2012

Delicious food and very nice place.

Miranda M.
Newbury Park, CA
06/30/2012

Vicente was very friendly & very quick.

Mickey H.
Lemon Grove, CA
06/29/2012

Norma is a very sweet server.

Dorothey D.
San Diego, CA
06/29/2012

Great food & great Margaritas!!. Excellent Service!

Nicholas T.
Pine Valley, CA
06/26/2012

Very Good.!

Jonathan T.
El Cajon, CA
06/26/2012

Gladys is an attentive server and she has pretty eyes!

M G.
San Diego, CA
06/26/2012

BEST I HAVE NEVER EATEN !!!

Corrim B.
San Diego, CA
06/25/2012

Thank you for a Great Birthday Dinner!

Maria H.
Oceanside, CA
06/25/2012

Great taste in all our food. We have no complaints !!!

Philip L.
Stockton, CA
06/25/2012

WE LOVE THE ATMOSPHERE HERE !!!

Tuny & Chrip.
San Diego, CA
06/24/2012

So nice & never had to ask for anything. All was perfect.

Elena H.
El Cajon, CA
06/23/2012

Monica is a pretty server & attentive.

Jack S.
Julian, CA
06/21/2012

PLEASANT AND HELPFUL SERVICE !!!

Helly.
El Cajon, CA
06/21/2012

Very professional and polite. Good job !

Leslie O.
San Diego, CA
06/21/2012

This is a wonderful restaurant !!!

Sally R.
San Diego, CA
06/20/2012

Came for G daughter’s 4th Birthday, visiting grand parents from Orange, CO. It was perfect. Always good food & fast service!. Thank you.

Monica R.
Chula Vista, CA
06/19/2012

Monica was a pleasant person. Excellent Job!

Diana V.
San Diego, CA
06/18/2012

The service was great !!!

Carmela V.
San Diego, CA
06/18/2012

VERY, VERY COURTEOUS.

Andi.
lawndale, CA
06/16/2012

Our waiter Enrique was impeccable. CAN I TAKE HIM HOME ?!!

Joan E.
San Diego, CA
06/15/2012

We love it always! Great job!

Mike B.
San Diego, CA
06/14/2012

Always Giving a Great Service !!!

Kevin G.
San Diego, CA
06/13/2012

We love the food !! Chips & salsa delicious!!!

Amanda N.
San Diego, CA
06/13/2012

Norma was very nice. Keep it up!! God job!

Tyler A.
Alta Loma, CA
06/11/2012

DID EXCELLENT JOB !!!

Jamie K.
El Cajon, CA
06/11/2012

Alex was wonderful & gave us a great service!

Chris T.
Santee, CA
06/11/2012

Everything as expected, was excellent !

Ariana L.
Santee, CA
06/10/2012

Our server Sonia was/is the best !

Savino V.
La Mesa, CA
06/09/2012

Very friendly & flexible in helping us “having it our way”. It was awesome.

Charles K.
El Cajon, CA
06/09/2012

We had a big group and Jose was calm and polite.

Carly S.
La Mesa, CA
06/07/2012

Awesome food and service !!!

Georgia M.
El Cajon, CA
06/06/2012

EXCELLENT MENU!

Nelson R.
Spring Valley, CA
06/06/2012

she kept our cups refilled. Please open a restaurant in Rancho San Diego!

Andy L.
La Mesa, CA
06/05/2012

Alfredo is the best!!! Excellent job!

Tina B.
Lemon Grove, CA
06/05/2012

YUM YUM YUM !!!

Adriana S.
Stanton, CA
06/04/2012

My Chicken Enchiladas were very delicious.

Alexandra B.
San Diego, CA
06/02/2012

I love how quickly you prepare our food, and great food. Great service.

Stephen S.
San Diego, CA
06/02/2012

Constantly refilled drinks, chips, etc., very friendly, knowledgeable. Fantastic !

Marlene R.
Lemon Grove, CA
06/02/2012

Everything is good, Excelent Service! Perfect!

Susan M.
San Diego, CA
06/02/2012

Always a pleasure to dine here.

Rae S.
San Diego, CA
06/02/2012

I LOVE IT HERE. YOUR A 200 % GOOD!

Kleo.
San Diego, CA
06/02/2012

Not only was Alfredo a great server, he is “gorgeous” !

Carol B.
San Diego, CA
06/02/2012

Jose is an excellent waiter!

Sami R.
Spring Valley, CA
06/01/2012

Vicente is attentive and excellent waiter!

Janie & Barry M.
La Mesa, CA
05/31/2012

The waiter is very nice and respectful.

Melanie G.
Santee, CA
05/31/2012

Celebrate anniversaries as birthdays.

Sarah T.
San Diego, CA
05/30/2012

Everything was great even though it was very busy the staff were quickly!

Nicole.
San Diego, CA
05/30/2012

Alicia was one of the best servers I have had…It’s nice that good. Hospitality in restaurants is still out them. You are good!

Victoria P.
San Diego, CA
05/30/2012

Wonderful service and food! Open a restaurant in Atlanta, GA!!!

Jade H.
Lakeside, CA
05/28/2012

Andre was very polite and helpful.

Nancy H.
La Mesa, CA
05/28/2012

MY FOOD…YUMMY !

Sam T.
San Diego, CA
05/28/2012

We are regular customers and Andre was one of the BEST servers ever. He is great.!

Darryl W.
Escondido, CA
05/26/2012

Everything was perfect !

Lisa C.
Prescott Valley, AZ
05/26/2012

Five adults and one child. we really enjoyed our food. Thank you !!

Fernando L.
San Diego, CA
05/26/2012

Jose was awesome !!! He did an excellent job!

Kim G.
San Diego, CA
05/25/2012

Service was excellent, Alex was great. I love this place, don’t change nothing. Thank you !

Geri C.
San Diego, CA
05/24/2012

Great food and service, We loved our waiter Alejandro !

S. L. S.
Chula Vista, CA
05/24/2012

Our server Alfredo was awesome accommodating, very friendly & prompt.!

Maria M.
Lakeside, CA
05/24/2012

We enjoyed music, service, decorations especially. The food is great “GOOD JOB” for a fine dining experience.

Sandra H.
Lynwood, CA
05/23/2012

THE FOOD IN THIS RESTAURANT IS GREAT FOOD !

Vikki Crisco.
Weatherford, TX
05/19/2012

GREAT PLACE AND MARGARITASSS !!

Jose M.
Mariposa, CA
05/19/2012

Food and service were grate !! EXCELLENT.

Solveig A.
San Diego, CA
05/19/2012

Very pleasant & service minded! Good Job.

Barbara N.
San Diego, CA
05/18/2012

I’ve been in my own house 43 years, and I started going to casa de pico when it opened in Old Town.

Alan M.
San Diego, CA
05/17/2012

Monica was excellent! Great attitude and attentive to detail.

Marley J.
San Diego, CA
05/12/2012

WE LOVE COMING HERE !!!

Marvelyn B.
San Diego, CA
05/12/2012

Wonderful meal , nice atmosphere and excellent service.

Angie S.
El Cajon, CA
05/12/2012

GREAT SERVICE !!!

Charles F.
Long Beach, CA
05/12/2012

It is a 4 hour round trip to Casa de Pico from Long Beach. We really wanted to come. However, the cost of gasoline and the CHP made it out of reach.
We will have to plan a weekend trip to San Diego.
Your location at Bazaar del Mundo was ideal. We have come there at least l-2 times each year for over 35 years. Your food is wonderful

Barbara R.
La Mesa, CA
05/12/2012

Last week I made a reservation for last Thursday for 7 (old people)…smile. The gal at the front desk was most helpful. When I told her that 5 of the 7 of us were hard of hearing, she kindly seated us way out in the atrium all alone in a nice little corner where it was quiet. Our waitress had to come all the way to us but never complained, and gave us excellent service. Food was yummy! Thank you to all of your team!.

Jadore P.
Alpine, CA
05/11/2012

Our server Andre was very attentive!

Amanda J.
San Diego, CA
05/11/2012

Alfredo was very attentive & respectful of my picky eating habits!

Phil G.
Poway, CA
05/09/2012

Norma should give lessons. She is an excellent server!!!

Diana.
San Diego, CA
05/05/2012

Christian is the best !

Allison B.
Santee, CA
05/05/2012

Jose is a nice waiter, great.

Shirley R.
San Diego, CA
05/04/2012

The food always good!

Lon S.
El Cajon, CA
05/04/2012

Alex was very pleasant and accommodating !

John L.
San Diego, CA
05/04/2012

GREAT PLACE AND FOOD !

Lonnie L.
San Diego, CA
05/04/2012

Everything was good and perfect as always. Thank you!

Jeremy.
Denver, CO
05/03/2012

Friendly, fast and efficient !

MR. A.
Chula Vista, CA
05/03/2012

EXCELLENT JOB. Alejandro did it. GREAT !

Miles M.
Lakeside, CA
04/29/2012

Awesome Server, awesome environment, awesome food, Perfect!.

Barbara & Dexter S.
El Cajon, CA
04/29/2012

ALWAYS EXCELLENT & GOOD SERVICE !

Kathryn V.
Lemon Grove, CA
04/28/2012

VERY GOOD SERVICE & FOR SURE I’LL RECOMMEND IT.

Aaron G.
La Mesa, CA
04/27/2012

Very, very good service. Will definitely be back because of server. It was one of the best services ever!

Ellen R.
La Mesa, CA
04/26/2012

Friendly, attentive, sweet.

Mary B.
San Diego, CA
04/25/2012

We had Very prompt service as always.

Terry H.
La Mesa, CA
04/23/2012

FOOD & SERVICE WAS EXCELLENT !

Robert M.
Barstow, CA
04/22/2012

Yolanda was excellent, because of people like her, I love coming here.

Tim B.
San Diego, CA
04/22/2012

Anna is the best ! personable & professional, Great!

Philip.
San Diego, CA
04/22/2012

IT WAS AN ATTENTIVE SERVICE, EVERYTHING IS PERFECT !

Cyndi H.
El Cajon, CA
04/22/2012

Jose was very attentive & terrific as always.

John F.
La Mesa, CA
04/20/2012

Celebrating our 49th anniversary a delightful evening. Loved the mariachi.

Douf N.
El Cajon, CA
04/20/2012

VERY FRIENDLY, GOOD FOOD, GORGEOUS PLACE !

Jose G.
San Diego, CA
04/20/2012

Friendly, keep the quality the same. WE LOVE IT!

Anne.
La Mesa, CA
04/20/2012

First time here and love it. We will be back.

Kaegan A.
San Diego, CA
04/20/2012

Very friendly and prompt.

Hillary L.
La Mesa, CA
04/19/2012

Very friendly and attentive.!

Angela.
San Diego, CA
04/19/2012

Very good service, Alfredo the best server in the house.

Frank A.
Chula Vista, CA
04/17/2012

I WILL COME BACK MORE OFTEN. GOOD DINING EXPERIENCE!

Payllis S.
San Diego, CA
04/16/2012

My daughter loves this place

Guadalupe C.
Spring Valley, CA
04/16/2012

Jose is a great server!

Ed W.
San Diego, CA
04/14/2012

The best TAMALES I have ever eaten.

Eileen F.
San Diego, CA
04/14/2012

GOOD SERVICE & GOOD FOOD !

Stephie P.
Santee, CA
04/13/2012

VERY GOOD . GREAT SERVICE!!

Jeanette E.
San Diego, CA
04/13/2012

Jesus was very efficient, he provided excellent service in this place, the best we’ve ever had.!

Sarah G.
El Cajon, CA
04/13/2012

Very great service! even with how busy it was he kept up on drinks and let us know how long.

Nicholas T.
Pine Valley, CA
04/13/2012

EXCELLENT FOOD !

Dan B.
Santee, CA
04/12/2012

Best server we have had in years!! Sara is awesome & very nice person ! God Job!

Christina A.
El Cajon, CA
04/12/2012

Food was very fresh & hot, Tasty !

Michael.
El Cajon, CA
04/12/2012

Very fast, knowledgeable waiters, kind, couldn’t ask for more. Amazing Food. Keep it up!

Stan & Dorothy M.
El Cajon, CA
04/10/2012

GOOD MEAL & EXCELLENT SERVICE !

Marla C.
Lemon Grove, CA
04/08/2012

Server was very polite !

Susie.
San Diego, CA
04/08/2012

Thank you for having a great KID’S MENU! WE LOVE CASA DE PICO !

Megan S.
San Diego, CA
04/08/2012

Excellent Service!

Rebecca.
San Diego, CA
04/07/2012

Our food came out very quickly!

Zack R.
El Cajon, CA
04/06/2012

Alicia was very nice. She is adorable.

John M.
Spring Valley, CA
04/06/2012

Our Favorite Mexican Restaurant !!!

Deborah P.
Greensburg, PA
04/05/2012

Excellent FOOD.!Everything was fine.

Sonia.
San Diego, CA
04/04/2012

VERY FRIENDLY & MARVELOUS PLACE !

David S.
Chula Vista, CA
04/03/2012

I’m customer for a long time BAZAAR DEL MUNDO and HERE. I like it.

Patricia D.
La Mesa, CA
04/03/2012

JC was awesome ! Very friendly and knowledgeable, great !

Patricks.
San Diego, CA
04/03/2012

My Carne Asada Rocks was delicious! You did a great job!!

Jessica.
National City, CA
04/03/2012

I love the style of the restaurant, very authentic, food was amazingly great and meat was cooked to perfection. Great job!

Becky D.
Spring Valley, CA
04/02/2012

Sara is very friendly! a pleasure to talk to excellent employee!

Eliz W.
Chula Vista, CA
04/02/2012

I have missed Casa de Pico since you moved from old Town. It was great to find it enjoy lunch today.

Kathleen M.
La Mesa, CA
03/30/2012

FRIENDLY SERVICE, GREAT SERVICE.

Jack U.
San Diego, CA
03/30/2012

VERY FESTIVE & HAPPY. We had delicious salsa and chips

Adam S.
La Jolla, CA
03/29/2012

we love your facilities and enjoy your food immensely.

Louis G.
San Diego, CA
03/29/2012

Our server was friendly, pleasant and as always enjoyed the food. Great!

Jenn M.
San Diego, CA
03/28/2012

Enrique was wonderful. Everything was perfect!

Edwar T.
San Diego, CA
03/28/2012

Very good service !

Rodney H.
La Mesa, CA
03/27/2012

Gladys was great! she brought me a special menu because I am vegetarian, and she brought Rodney a B.DAY flan.Very nice!

Carmen.
National City, CA
03/25/2012

Good serice, very attentive, excellent job.

Stlenly D.
San Diego, CA
03/25/2012

Very attentive recommended vegetarian menu.

Lisa.
San Diego, CA
03/24/2012

What a great server ! very attentive and smiley.

Rachel.
San Diego, CA
03/24/2012

IT WAS DELISH !

Mallory.
San Diego, CA
03/23/2012

Guillermo was wonderful and prompt. It was perfect.!

Robert & Lorraine S.
Imperial Beach, CA
03/23/2012

IT WAS EXCELLENT ! We need to dine here more often.

Bill H.
Harrisburg, PA
03/19/2012

J.C. was very attentive.

Gracie R.
Carlsbad, CA
03/18/2012

Excellent service & excellent food as usual !!

Gilbert Z.
San Diego, CA
03/18/2012

Excellent Mexican Food !

Danny P.
San Diego, CA
03/17/2012

He did a really good job, Thank you Jose.

Cheryl R.
Spring Valley, CA
03/14/2012

Felix was very helpful & very attentive.

Breana C.
Moreno Valley, CA
03/14/2012

I had two ladies helped me they were very frienly and always smiled. The atmosphere was wonderful. I felt very comfortable and from the time I walked in and got seated to the time I left I felt as though everyone wanted to make my experience a great one. They were all very friendly and made it personal. I will definetly becoming back again. Two hours away from my house, Thank you Alicia and Gladys.

Conie F.
San Diego, CA
03/09/2012

My FLAN was excellent !

Gina P.
San Diego, CA
03/09/2012

Very friendly!! & and attentive !

Marisa E.
San Diego, CA
03/03/2012

Good service, great food.

Esther D.
Vista, CA
02/22/2012

I always look forward to this restaurant. Just love this place !!!

Leticia G.
Spring Valley, CA
02/19/2012

THANK YOU. Keep up good work !!

Ronald J.
San Diego, CA
01/26/2012

HAD A GOOD TIME, GOOD EXPERIENCE !

Jason D.
San Diego, CA
02/12/2012

Hello, I’ve been to your restaurant twice in the last couple of months and have received amazing service both times. Last night around eight o’clock I brought in friends from out of town and my extended family. We were served by a middle aged gentleman in a white shirt. He was one of the best waiters I’ve had. All of us were late for dinner and starved and ate half a ton of your chips and salsa before our meals were ordered, most of us ordered drinks also. The meals came out perfect, our waiter was extremely attentive and didn’t miss a beat for us and the rest of the staff constantly kept an eye on our table and checked on us. Thanks, we had a wonderful meal. I’m sorry I didn’t get our waiter’s name but will next time.

Mary Ann D.
Omaha, Nebraska
11/30/2010

Dear Julie,
I have been to Casa de Pico in Old Town, My daughter use to live in San Diego while in college and for a while after she graduated. Being tourists, she took us there. We went then to the Grossmont Center location too. Doesn’t matter where Casa is, it was really good.
The Mexican Restaurants here in Omaha try to change and become to American or something. Anyway, next time I am in San Diego, I will certainly be stopping in to Casa de Pico.

Jaime W.
Orange, CA
11/24/2010

We LOVE your restaurant! We come down from Orange county just to go there, don’t change a thing !!!

Patty P.
Escondido, CA
09/27/2010

Best waiter in a longtime anywhere!.

Amy A.
National City, CA
09/03/2010

Excellent Restaurant.

Dina C.
El Cajon, CA
08/20/2010

All employes very friendly, excellent hostesses.

M. O Donnell
El Cajon, CA
08/17/2010

Alex was very attentive.

Marcelo
San Diego, CA
08/14/2010

Food was good and server was great.

Clark L.
LM CA.
08/14/2010

Best service ever!.

Steve & Diana B.
Spring Valley, CA
08/13/2010

Everything was delicious and the wait-staff friendly and efficient.

Amy S.
El Cajon, CA
08/02/2010

Service was excellent. Fast , polite made sure we enjoyed everything. Everything was Perfect.

Cristen O.
San Diego, CA
07/31/2010

Enrique was a fantastic server. Very attentive. Thanks!

Tiffany S.
Fresno, CA
07/27/2010

Amazing service. Brought sauce out to taste – always kept sodas full. Thank you.

Ismael A.
San Diego, CA
7/18/2010

Was observant of our drinks and food, asked if we need more. Verynice,very professional, friendly an asset!.

Pedro and Regina.
San Diego, CA
06/29/2010

Click Here to see this Testimonial

Joan – La Mesa, CA.

“Great food, great customer service with a great attitude and
pretty smile.”

Rachel – West Covina, CA.

“Great service, our server catered to us and was extremely
friendly.”

Edel

“Praise the cook, we love the cook, we love the food, Best
Margarita ever!.

Irene- San Diego, CA.

“Great Food, Great Music, Great Service, Great Atmosphere.”

SteveJamul, CA.

“EVERYTHING was PERECT. LOVED MY SERVER!”

David-San Diego, CA.

“Great food, great drinks, great server – was very attentive & great
smile.”

Randy-Santee, CA.

“Excellent customer service, fast food and drinks. Keep up the
good work, thank you.”

Martha

“Our amazing server made our experience A++, couldn’t be
better.”

Stephanie-Lakeside,CA.

“Fantastic food and presentation.”

Rene-Pheonix, AZ.

“Guest service is excellent. My waitress made me feel right at
home and made my day”

Dotty-Winchester, CA.

“GREAT FOOD, GREAT SERVICE.”

Heather & Mike San Diego, CA.

“We dine in your bar often and were so impressed with our
server. She was attentive and so pleasant.”

Lu Anne San Diego, CA.

“Server is a real asset to the restaurant. Anticipated our needs,
and responded without being asked, he was perfect.”

Karen

“Server was very attentive, polite, fast to refill drinks and overall.
Best Service we’ve had while eating out in a VERY LONG
TIME, excellent!”

Dona & Kelly

“Server extremely knowledgeable and helpful with my little ones.
Sold me on the mixed fajitas!”

Jim & Shirley-Lancaster, CA

“We always look forward to eating here. Everything was
excellent!”

Lillian-Imperial Beach,CA.

“Outstanding customer service-Great job!”

Anthony-Imperial Beach,CA.

“Best Food in San Diego.”

Genaro-Chula Vista, CA.

“Most attentive and kind server we have ever had, BRAVO!
Thank You.”

Rafael-Chula Vista, CA.

“Excellent food and service. Couldn’t be better!”

Rubi-Escondido,CA.

“FOOD WAS SOOOOO GOOOOD! OMG!”

Chad & Cyndi

Dear Julie,
I would like to extend my sincere thanks to you and your staff for
the outstanding catering and service you provided at our party.
We received dozens of compliments on the food and the level of
service which was superb-I barely had to lift a finger. I will
definitely refer Casa De Pico to family and friends, and will
continue to dine at your restaurant to enjoy my favorite dish,
Grilled Fish Tacos!
Many, many thanks for a party well done.